Tips 8th - 10th November

Each week we will update this page with the latest football bets, tips and match previews from all Premier league games! As you are now a member of the Free BetInfo24 Football service we will drop you an email to let you know that the latest tips are available. 


 

Treble:

Norwich

Leicester City

Man City

Pays 12/1

Bet £5 Get £40 Free With BetVictor


 

Goals Acca:

Tottenham vs Sheffield United UNDER 2.5 | Leicester vs Arsenal OVER 2.5

Liverpool vs Man City BTTS | Newcastle vs Bournemouth - No

Pays 37/4

Bet £5 Get £40 Free With BetVictor


Buy Shares In Our £800k Football Pool To Massively Increase Your Chances Of WINNING The Jackpot - Closes 11pm Friday

CLICK HERE


Premier League Betting Previews 8th - 10th November

Norwich vs Watford - 20:00 - Friday 8th November 2019 - Sky Sports

Norwich @ 13/8     Draw @ 13/5    Watford @ 31/20

Norwich host Watford at Carrow Road, in a match that pits the Premier Leagues bottom two sides against each other. The Canaries find themselves 19th in the league on seven points, with only their opponents Watford enjoying a worse start to the season. Daniel Farke's men have won just two matches this season, with one of them a 3-1 victory against last seasons champions Manchester City. Norwich come into this match on the back of a 2-0 defeat at the hands of Brighton. Norwich began the game well and had the best chance of the first half, when Marco Stiepermann struck the bar with a curling shot, before Brighton lost Adam Webster to injury. But it was the hosts who broke the deadlock on 68 minutes, when Trossard turned in Martin Montoya's cross which had a slight deflection. Brighton sealed all three points with six minutes remaining, when Shane Duffy finished off Trossard's free-kick in the 84th minute. Daniel Farke will be looking for his side to produce a strong response at home, they need to start producing wins if they are to have any chance of remaining in the division, the visit of Watford is a huge six pointer so early in the season for them. They will be looking to improve on their mixed record against Watford in the PL, with the Canaries looking for just their second win in three matches.

"We have to accept the defeat. Brighton deserved to win because they had more chances. We weren’t too far away from having a good result because our setup for 60 to 70 minutes was quite solid. We had the best chance of the game with Marco Stiepermann hitting the crossbar." "At this level, it’s always important to take the lead. When you’ve got a clean sheet in an away game after 70 minutes, you’re greedy to drive away with some points. I was disappointed with conceding the first goal and that was crucial today." "I don’t want to complain about fate or speak anymore about injuries, hitting the crossbar or VAR decisions. It doesn’t help to complain. You have to speak about things that we can do better. The first goal was an easy-to-defend throw-in, so we have to be sharper to block the cross."

Hornets Beaten By Blues

Watford come into this match on the back of a 2-1 defeat at home against London rivals Chelsea, with the Hornets still winless this season. The Hornets have had a frustrating season so far and they remain rock bottom of the Premier League, although a win here would see them move above Norwich in the table. It was an electric start, with the visitors Chelsea taking the lead after five minutes, with the pass of the season from Jorginho finding Abraham, who lobbed the ball over Ben Foster for his ninth goal of the season. Ben Foster was superb and kept his side in the game, as he denied Abraham a second and spectacularly saved efforts from Pulisic and Mason Mount. Gerard Deulofeu did have a chance as he shot narrowly wide for Watford. Christian Pulisic continued his excellent form after the Burnley hat-trick, as he grabbed a deserved second for Chelsea on 55 minutes, tapping in Abraham’s low cross from four yards. Gerard Deulofeu did eventually pull a goal back from the penalty spot in the 80th minute, with the VAR identifying a clear trip on the Spaniard by Jorginho.  Watford did press for a late equaliser but Kepa Arrizabalaga saved dramatically in stoppage time from opposition keeper Ben Foster, who had come up for a free-kick in a last throw of the dice. Enrique Sanchez Flores appointment up until this point hasn't proven to be successful, in his seven league matches they have still failed to register three points despite coming close on a few occasions, they simply must start winning. Unlike their opponents they have been relatively solid with just two defeats in their last five and they will be looking for just their second win in three matches.

"We have positives, we are able to do good things but this does not happen for a full match. It’s tough for the players but we need to go for the positive moments and make more of them. Some bits we can take as positives. When we concede so early it is hard for us but we kept in it." "We're working hard. We are trying to create positive energy in the stadium. Chelsea were better than us but we had the last chance to take a point. We need to be taking these things if we want to build something. We need to get in good habits." "We know that it's a really tough situation, really hard. Players lose confidence when we lose a goal in the first five minutes and we then tried to recuperate good feelings. We need to try to solve this situation. A good result will sort this. We are trying to do many things in the best way." Sanchez Flores insisted his side will need to produce more positive moments if they are to secure their first win of the season.

Betting Tips

  • Norwich to win 3-2 @ 25/1
  • Teemu Pukki to score first @ 3/1
  • Andre Gray to score first @ 11/2

Chelsea vs Crystal Palace - 12:30 - Saturday 9th November 2019 - BT Sports

Chelsea @ 1/3     Draw @ 17/4    Crystal Palace @ 8/1

Chelsea host Crystal Palace at Stamford Bridge this Saturday, with Frank Lampard looking for his 8th win in 12 matches as he continues his excellent start to life as the Chelsea manager. The Blues come into this match on the back of a 2-1 against Watford at Vicarage Road. That win has moved Chelsea up to 23 points in the Premier League, eight points behind Liverpool and just two behind Manchester City. It was an electric start, with the visitors Chelsea taking the lead after five minutes, with the pass of the season from Jorginho finding Abraham, who lobbed the ball over Ben Foster for his ninth goal of the season. Ben Foster was superb and kept his side in the game, as he denied Abraham a second and spectacularly saved efforts from Pulisic and Mason Mount. Gerard Deulofeu did have a chance as he shot narrowly wide for Watford. Christian Pulisic continued his excellent form after the Burnley hat-trick, as he grabbed a deserved second for Chelsea on 55 minutes, tapping in Abraham’s low cross from four yards. Gerard Deulofeu did eventually pull a goal back from the penalty spot in the 80th minute, with the VAR identifying a clear trip on the Spaniard by Jorginho.  Watford did press for a late equaliser but Kepa Arrizabalaga saved dramatically in stoppage time from opposition keeper Ben Foster, who had come up for a free-kick in a last throw of the dice. It's another result and performance that will have delighted Lampard, with the Blues bouncing back from their midweek disappointment and beating Norwich. They face a Palace side who have performed very well against the top sides this season, taking points from both Manchester United and Arsenal.

"We dominated the game, played some great football for big periods of it and created enough chances. You have to give credit to Ben Foster because he made some great saves but we feel ourselves that there’s at least three or four goals in that game." "Two goals is never enough to put a game to bed. We’ve felt that already this season and it’s been a bit of a story of our season at times, especially away from home, but that shouldn’t take away from how well we played." "I enjoyed watching a lot of the play. For 25 minutes, it was outstanding and we controlled it, then we got a bit sloppy but again in the second half the link between Jorginho, Mateo Kovacic and Mason Mount a bit higher was really good. They’re all comfortable on the ball, they have the ability to find a forward pass and break the line and Kovacic in particular drove from midfield a couple of times. I thought they were outstanding." Frank Lampard praised his side after they secured another excellent win against Watford.Chelsea

Eagles Beaten By Foxes

Crystal Palace come into the match on the back of a 2-0 defeat against Leicester, with two second half goals enough to ensure a home defeat for Hodgson's men. That was Palace's fourth defeat of the season, with the Eagles dropping to 9th in the table and remaining on fifteen points. They have still had an excellent start to the season and a win against Chelsea would be the perfect tonic for this defeat. Leicester continued their march towards a top four finish as they beat Palace at Selhurst Park.  The Foxes took the lead in the 57th minute after a quiet first half, as unmarked defender Caglar Soyuncu stooped to head in his first Foxes goal from a James Maddison corner to put the visitors ahead. Palace goalkeeper Vicente Guaita made saves from Vardy and Jonny Evans, while Kasper Schmeichel had to be at his best to push a deflected Jeffrey Schlupp effort over the bar. And Leicester made it 2-0 with two minutes remaining as Jamie Vardy continued his impressive season and made sure of the points late on when he fired in his 10th goal of the season after a sweeping passing move. He is now the Premier League's outright leading goalscorer this season. Roy Hodgson will be unhappy that his side have lost and at home but much like the Tottenham game earlier in the season, he will recognise that Leicester are just a better side. They face a Chelsea side who are bang in form and playing some excellent football under Frank Lampard, they will be looking for their 5th win in 21 matches against Chelsea.

"I thought it was a relatively even game. I don’t think I could have asked a lot more from the Palace team than they gave out there today." "I thought our defensive organisation was good and we restricted them to a minimum of chances. Our defending from the set plays and free kicks had been good but unfortunately one proved too much for us. We weren’t out of the game even at 1-0. I never had the feeling we were out of this game." "But at 2-0 so close to the end, I’m afraid that was a bridge too far and we had to accept then that we weren’t going to get back in it. It was important I felt not to concede more goals because we’d opened up our midfield and gone to a 4-4-2 at 0-1 in an attempt to bring it back to 1-1." Roy Hodgson felt his side gave a good account of themselves despite losing 2-0 at home to Leicester.

Betting Tips

  • Chelsea to win 3-2 @ 25/1
  • Tammy Abraham to score first @ 12/5
  • Christian Benteke to score first @ 11/1

Burnley vs West Ham - 15:00 - Saturday 9th November 2019

Burnley @ 11/8  Draw @ 5/2   West Ham @ 19/10

Burnley take on West Ham this Saturday, with Sean Dyche insisting there are shirts up for grabs after their side were soundly beaten 3-0 by Sheffield United at Bramall Lane. It was a really poor away performance from Sean Dyche's men as they succumbed to a 3-0 defeat to newly promoted Sheffield United. That defeat sees Burnley drop to 14th place on 12 points, their third successive defeat. Sheffield United come have been superb all season and they produced their finest home performance of the season as they scored all three goals in the first half with each one assisted by the imperious Lys Mousset. The Frenchman's was excellent in the game against Arsenal and he followed that up with a brilliant pass that found Lundstram on the edge of the area and he drove in a low shot for his second goal of the season (17). Lundstram & Mousset combined again doubled their and Sheffield United's advantage as he made it 2-0 with a far-post tap-in with three minutes to go before half time (42). Mousset then completed his hat-trick of assists as he passed to John Fleck, who found the bottom corner with a low shot a minute later (43) Burnley did look for a consolation through Ashley Barnes, but he fired wide early in the second half as Burnley struggled to find a response. The Clarets come into this match in poor form, with three successive defeats and Dyche will be demanding his side produce a good performance and result at home to turn that around. They will be looking for only their 4th win in 11 matches against the Hammers.

"We’ve been down this road before and we know how tough it can be from last season, so this needs to be a bad day at the office and that’s it." "It needs to be parked, but it won’t be parked easily because there were a number of things today. I mentioned to the players yesterday and how tight it was for decisions as to who plays. Well that throws it all back into the mix!" "I could have taken any of the back four off at half time, but every shirt is now up for grabs after a first half like that. I spoke to them at the break about the journey we’ve been on from last season to this season, and the mentality that comes with that." Sean Dyche put his players on red alert as he insisted shirts were up for grabs after their 3-0 defeat to Sheffield United.Burnley

Hammers Stunned By Magpies

Manuel Pellegrini's side produced another appalling result and performance at home as they went down 3-2 against a struggling Newcastle side. It was another poor result for the Hammers as they found themselves 3-0 down against a goal shy Newcastle side at home, they did well to reduce the deficit but they will lose more games than they win with poor defending. That result means they are winless and five and have dropped down to a lowly 12th place in the league despite a bright start. The visitors Newcastle took the lead after 16 minutes, with record summer signing Joelinton heading Shelvey’s free-kick across goal for Clark to nod in. FedericoFernandez doubled the lead just six minutes later (22), heading in from Jetro Willems’ deep cross. Allan Saint-Maximin continued his impressive start to life in the Premier League as he was twice denied by West Ham goalkeeper Roberto Jimenez as the visitors dominated the first half. The Magpies continued their dominance in the second half as they made it 3-0 just six minutes after the break (51), with Roberto unable to keep out Shelvey’s low free-kick. West Ham did grab a consolation through Fabian Balbuena's close range tap in to halve the deficit on 73 minutes. The Hammers faithful were given hope of an unlikely comeback when Robert Snodgrass made it 3-2 with a well-struck volley, but Newcastle held on for all three points. Manuel Pellegrini will not be happy with his side as they produced another appalling performance and result, that extends their winless run. They will be looking for their fourth  win of the season and their 7th win in 11 matches when they face the Clarets.

"It’s really difficult to understand why we started the game with that attitude and without the pace that we need to win the game,” he said. “In some games before we lost here, Crystal Palace was two set-pieces, today also was two set-pieces."   "They’re important points. In the second-half we reacted a little bit more but that’s not enough. You need [to play well for] 95 minutes in the Premier League to win." "Today, for me, we cannot believe that the score was 3-2. Newcastle had a couple of chances first half that Roberto saved but we need to have a good meeting to review what we are doing."  Manuel Pellegrini could scarcely believe his side's defending as they succumbed to a 3-2 defeat at home against Newcastle.

Betting Tips

  • Burnley to win 2-1 @ 9/1
  • Ashley Barnes to score first @ 4/1
  • Sebastien Haller to score first @ 4/1

Newcastle vs Bournemouth - 15:00 - Saturday 9th November 2019

Newcastle @ 8/5     Draw @ 23/10    Bournemouth @ 7/4

Newcastle take on Bournemouth this weekend with both sides looking to build on their impressive wins against West Ham and Manchester United respectively.

The Magpies come into this match on the back of a 3-2 win away at the London Stadium in what was arguably their finest win of the season, certainly on the road. That win means that they move onto 12 points for the season and up to 15th place and the two wins in their last five have come against both West Ham and Manchester United. The visitors Newcastle took the lead after 16 minutes, with record summer signing Joelinton heading Shelvey’s free-kick across goal for Clark to nod in. FedericoFernandez doubled the lead just six minutes later (22), heading in from Jetro Willems’ deep cross. Allan Saint-Maximin continued his impressive start to life in the Premier League as he was twice denied by West Ham goalkeeper Roberto Jimenez as the visitors dominated the first half. The Magpies continued their dominance in the second half as they made it 3-0 just six minutes after the break (51), with Roberto unable to keep out Shelvey’s low free-kick. West Ham did grab a consolation through Fabian Balbuena's close range tap in to halve the deficit on 73 minutes. The Hammers faithful were given hope of an unlikely comeback when Robert Snodgrass made it 3-2 with a well-struck volley, but Newcastle held on for all three points. Steve Bruce will be delighted with his side as they produced three excellent goals to take a resounding lead but he will be worried with his sides defensive solidity in allowing the Hammers to regain two goals. Newcastle will be looking to make it back to back wins against Bournemouth and will be looking for their third win in seven matches against the Cherries.

"If we are going to be ultra-critical we gave away a bad first goal, but on the counter-attack we were a threat. In the first half we could have been four or five ahead." "The last 15 minutes were a bit hairy but the first half performance was as good as we've played this year." Steve Bruce was full of positives despite seeing his side narrowly lose against Frank Lampard's Chelsea.Newcastle

Cherries Beat Dire United

Bournemouth come into this match on the back of a 1-0 against Manchester United, with the Red Devils producing another appalling performance against lower opposition. It's an excellent win for Eddie Howe's side, who prior to the United match had struggled to score let alone win matches, but United's ineptitude in front of goal as well as at the back meant Bournemouth were allowed to cash in. That was a much needed win for the Cherries and lifted them to 7th in the league, three ahead of United.  Despite the poor result, it was the visitors United who twice went close to opening the scoring in a bright start. Andreas Pereira fired over while Daniel James's long-range effort went narrowly wide. But it was Bournemouth who took the lead and scored the only goal of the game on the stroke of half-time. Adam Smith crossing for Joshua King, who flicked over and beat Aaron Wan-Bissaka and then volleyed beyond David De Gea. Bournemouth could have doubled their lead in the second half, with De Gea coming to the rescue after Callum Wilson forced him into a fine save on 75 minutes. It's an excellent result for Eddie Howe but it was as much United defeating themselves. Their record against Newcastle is mixed, with two wins, two draws and two defeats against the Magpies, an away win at St. James Park would be a perfect result after a long winless run.

"It was a tough game and really hard fought. I was pleased with the players because we had to be spot on in both aspects of our play." "Out of possession, we had to be very good and, in the early stages, they started really brightly and we didn’t concede. We grew into the game and performed very well for the second half of the first half. It was a great time to score and a great team goal." "I was really pleased with the defensive performance. First and foremost, Steve Cook and Nathan Ake gave us the foundation for the win. Our two full-backs had their hands full with the pace of their two wingers and I thought they did really well."

Eddie Howe praised his side after they produced a solid display to beat Manchester United at the Vitality Stadium.

Betting Tips

  • Newcastle to win 2-1 @ 9/1
  • Joelinton to score first @ 11/2
  • Callum Wilson to score first @ 4/1

Southampton vs Everton - 15:00 - Saturday 9th November 2019

Southampton @ 7/4    Draw @ 12/5    Everton @ 31/20

Southampton take on Everton this Saturday with their reputation enhanced after they pushed Manchester City all the way at the Etihad. The Saints come into this match 18th in the table and still on eight points, they produced two excellent responses against Manchester City in the space of two days, especially after their horror showing against Leicester. Southampton come into this match on the back of a 2-1 defeat against Man City. Southampton took a shock lead in just the 13th minute when James Ward-Prowse converted from close range, after a rare Ederson mistake failed to deal with a Stuart Armstrong strike. It was a poor first half for City, with John Stones having the best chance of a frustrating first half for the reigning champions, with the defender heading Ilkay Gundogan's cross over the bar. After the break it was all Man City, with the hosts pressure finally telling in the 70th minute when Sergio Aguero fired through Alex McCarthy's legs from Walker's pass. Kyle Walker then turned from provider to scorer with a decisive strike with four minutes remaining, after a cross by Angelino was fumbled into his path by McCarthy. Ralph Hasenhuttl will be partly proud but slightly disappointed that they gave away another winning position, it is the story of their season so far. They face an Everton side who are struggling to find consistency, especially away from home. The Saints will be looking to produce an 12th win in 41 matches against the Toffees.

"I feel sad about the result, but proud of my players for what they put on the pitch today. It was exactly what everybody wanted to see; a reaction." "It was an unbelievable defensive, disciplined performance, working against maybe the best footballing team in the world who didn’t really have too many chances, so it was fantastic what they did." "In the end it was disappointing we didn’t get any points, only a few warm words, but it was important to show our fans we are better than we showed last week." "Hopefully the supporters were proud of our team and the players today. We showed how much we can invest and we have to do it always and I think this is the most important thing for today."

Southampton

Toffees Held By Spurs

Everton come into this match on the back of a 1-1 draw against Tottenham, with the result marred by a horror injury to midfield maestro Andre Gomes. That draw ensured that the Toffees maintained their impressive recent home form and means that they still have enough points to remain above the relegation zone. They are in 17th place on 11 points, level with Aston Villa. It was a quiet first half at Goodison Park but the game sprang into life in the second half. Everton had been the better side in the first half though, with Richarlison denied by Paulo Gazzaniga saves either side of the break. Spurs took the lead through Dele Alli scored from Son Heung-min's pass, but the South Korean Son was later sent off for a challenge on Gomes. The Portuguese midfielder was carried off on a stretcher after a lengthy delay. That did galvanise Everton with Cenk Tosun heading in Lucas Digne's left-wing cross deep into the 12 minutes of stoppage time. That was a tough afternoon for the Toffees that could have a huge impact for the remainder of the season, with Andre Gomes' horror injury likely to end his season. Marco Silva will be delighted that his side managed to salvage a point from it though. Everton do have an excellent record in this fixture and they are aiming for their 18th win in 41 matches against Southampton.

"It was a really tough moment for us, forgetting the game and result. Andre will have all the support he needs from us." "It is a serious injury and I am 100 per cent sure Andre will become stronger as a footballer player and stronger as a man, he is a fantastic lad and professional and all the support he needs, he will have from us." "Our players are sad now, it is a tough moment in our dressing room, but the spirit we showed after that moment was good. It was the toughest moment for us this season." Marco Silva provided an update on Andre Gomes after the midfielder suffered a horror injury in the Tottenham match.

Betting Tips

  • Southampton to win 2-1 @ 11/1
  • Danny Ings to score first @ 7/2
  • Cenk Tosun to score first @ 11/2

Tottenham vs Sheffield United - 15:00 - Saturday 9th November 2019

Tottenham @ 4/7    Draw @ 31/10    Sheffield United @ 5/1

Tottenham take on Sheffield United this weekend, with Mauricio Pochettino's side looking to go one better after their draw against Everton last Sunday but they will have to do it without Heung Min Son. Spurs come into this match on the back of a 1-1 draw away against Marco Silva's side, a positive result on the face of it but given that they conceded a late goal and that South Korean Son is now suspended for three games it's been a costly trip to Merseyside. That result that leaves them in 11th place on 13 points, level with United, Wolves and West Ham. as a quiet first half at Goodison Park but the game sprang into life in the second half. Everton had been the better side in the first half though, with Richarlison denied by Paulo Gazzaniga saves either side of the break. Spurs took the lead through Dele Alli scored from Son Heung-min's pass, but the South Korean Son was later sent off for a challenge on Gomes. The Portuguese midfielder was carried off on a stretcher after a lengthy delay. That did galvanise Everton with Cenk Tosun heading in Lucas Digne's left-wing cross deep into the 12 minutes of stoppage time. That was potentially another tough result for Spurs to take, with Pochettino's side leading for much of the second half and conceding a late goal, albeit with ten men. Tottenham have a mixed record against Sheffield United, with two wins, two draws and two defeats in the previous six meetings.

"Then, talking about the game, until then, it was always under control. We were the better team and we’re disappointed because we didn’t score more goals. After that (the injury and red card), it all changed and at that moment we conceded the goal." "I’m disappointed because I think 11 v 11 we were the better team but the red card changed the belief, the atmosphere and everything on the pitch." "I thought we played well, dominated, only the last 12, 15 minutes after the red card did they dominate a little. The team was good, the spirit... that’s the way to recover our best way. There is still a lot of work to do, but that is the way we wanted to work and, after, to improve our performance." Mauricio Pochettino felt his side were in control of the match prior to Andre Gomes' injury.Spurs

Blades Hammer Clarets

Sheffield United come into the match on the back of their most impressive performance to date as they beat a stubborn Burnley side 3-0 at Bramall Lane. Chris Wilder's men continued their incredible start to life in the Premier League as they produced a stunning first half performance to go 3-0 up. That result moves them up to 6th in the Premier League on sixteen points, incredibly they are just one point behind Arsenal. Sheffield United come have been superb all season and they produced their finest home performance of the season as they scored all three goals in the first half with each one assisted by the imperious Lys Mousset. The Frenchman's was excellent in the game against Arsenal and he followed that up with a brilliant pass that found Lundstram on the edge of the area and he drove in a low shot for his second goal of the season (17). Lundstram & Mousset combined again doubled their and Sheffield United's advantage as he made it 2-0 with a far-post tap-in with three minutes to go before half time (42). Mousset then completed his hat-trick of assists as he passed to John Fleck, who found the bottom corner with a low shot a minute later (43) Burnley did look for a consolation through Ashley Barnes, but he fired wide early in the second half as Burnley struggled to find a response. Chris Wilder's side continued their incredible form in the top division and the club will be delighted with recent performances and the season overall. They will be looking to continue to pile on the pressure for Spurs and Pochettino and secure their 5th win of the season.

We were clinical today. We took our chances and defended as we had to. The second goal was important. For two midfield players to score goals, that's great." "Lundstram has really taken to the Premier League and produced good performances. He has raised his game. Our defensive record has been really good, we need to keep that going." Chris Wilder was delighted with his charges and particularly the performance of John Lundstram.

Betting Tips

  • Tottenham to win 2-1 @ 15/2
  • Harry Kane to score first @ 13/5
  • Lys Mousset to score first @ 7/1

Leicester vs Arsenal - 17:30 - Saturday 9th November 2019 - Sky Sports

Leicester @ 23/20    Draw @ 27/10   Arsenal @ 11/5

Leicester take on Arsenal in the Saturday Night Football, with the Foxes looking to continue their excellent recent form and remain on the coattails of City and Liverpool. The Foxes have continued their outstanding form and run of results under Brendan Rodgers and last time out they negotiated a fairly tricky fixture at Crystal Palace with a 2-0 win. That result leaves Leicester in third place on 23 points, level with both Chelsea just two points behind Man City. The Foxes took the lead in the 57th minute after a quiet first half, as unmarked defender Caglar Soyuncu stooped to head in his first Foxes goal from a James Maddison corner to put the visitors ahead. Palace goalkeeper Vicente Guaita made saves from Vardy and Jonny Evans, while Kasper Schmeichel had to be at his best to push a deflected Jeffrey Schlupp effort over the bar. And Leicester made it 2-0 with two minutes remaining as Jamie Vardy continued his impressive season and made sure of the points late on when he fired in his 10th goal of the season after a sweeping passing move. He is now the Premier League's outright leading goalscorer this season. Leicester will be looking to continue their excellent run of results, albeit their two defeats have come against top six opposition in Manchester United and Liverpool. They come into this match on the back of four wins and one defeats in the previous five matches. The Foxes record against the Gunners is poor, with Leicester winning three of the previous twenty six meetings.

"It's a big three points for us. We knew we had to be patient while trying to play with a tempo and defend very well, and we did all of those things. The players are very focused, they are fantastic in terms of how committed they are and how they want to learn and be better." "We were defensively strong, focused and concentrated, and with the ball we showed some real quality as seen with the second goal." Brendan Rodgers hailed his side after they secured a huge three points against Crystal Palace.LC8177-296

Gunners Held Again

Arsenal come into this match on the back of another poor result, with the Gunners conceding another lead in the 1-1 draw against Wolves at the Emirates. Unai Emery's side produced another poor result in the Premier League that extends their winless run to three matches, with both the Wolves and Palace results seeing them surrender leads. That result still leaves them in 5th place on seventeen points, with four wins, five draws and two defeats from their opening eleven matches. Arsenal took the lead through captain on the day Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, who had put the hosts in front on 21 minutes with his 50th goal for the Gunners in all competitions. Arsenal's top two goal scorers in Aubameyang turned in Alexandre Lacazette’s pass inside the area following David Luiz's cross. Wolves looked to strike back immediately and gave Gunners notice of their intentions with Ruben Neves forcing Bernd Leno into a strong save before their equaliser. But that equaliser eventually came on 76 minutes, when Raul Jimenez headed in Joao Moutinho’s cross for his fourth Premier League goal of the season. It's another tough result for Emery and his side, they have dropped four points at home in the last two matches and along with the Xhaka issue he is really under the pump. They face a tough test in Leicester and they lost 3-0 at the King Power Stadium last season, a result that would surely be the final nail in the Emery coffin.

"I'm disappointed with the result above all because I think the players tried, the players worked, and the most difficult thing against Wolves is to score the first goal and take advantage in the result." "We needed to score the second goal to take more confidence than we had at 1-0 and also because they are a strong team defensively, but also they have the structure offensively. They have the habit of playing matches with that result and being consistent to try to score and draw. They did that and we lost the opportunity at 1-0. When they equalised, we tried." "We got into the box, we created some chances which weren't very clear but we created them. Also, in the last moments when we were pushing a lot, they had good transitions, one or two transitions when they didn't score."

Unai Emery dissected Arsenal's performance in the 1-1 draw with Wolves at the Emirates.

Betting Tips

  •  Leicester to win 3-2 @ 19/1
  • Jamie Vardy to score first @ 14/5
  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang to score first @ 4/1

Man United vs Brighton - 14:00 - Sunday 10th November 2019

Man United @ 4/7       Draw @ 29/10     Brighton @ 21/4

Manchester United take on Brighton at Old Trafford, with Ole Gunnar Solksjaer under pressure again after another appalling performance in the defeat at Bournemouth. United come into this game on the back of a 1-0 defeat against Bournemouth, another appalling defeat but with the majority of players playing all three games in the week it's hardly surprising. That defeat leaves them in 10th place on 13 points, they trail their opponents Brighton by 2 points, an appalling place for United to be. Despite the poor result, it was the visitors United who twice went close to opening the scoring in a bright start. Andreas Pereira fired over while Daniel James's long-range effort went narrowly wide. But it was Bournemouth who took the lead and scored the only goal of the game on the stroke of half-time. Adam Smith crossing for Joshua King, who flicked over and beat Aaron Wan-Bissaka and then volleyed beyond David De Gea. Bournemouth could have doubled their lead in the second half, with De Gea coming to the rescue after Callum Wilson forced him into a fine save on 75 minutes. United come into this match in poor form with just one win in their last five matches and that was against Norwich last weekend. They have produced their best performances for the strongest opponents, with maximum points against Leicester and Chelsea, as well as a draw against Arsenal. United will be hoping they can move on from that appalling result at the first time of asking, with a win against Brighton. Their record is mixed against the Seagulls, with two wins and two defeats against Brighton.

"We had a lack of quality at times in front of goal. I thought we started well and opened them up with Dan James down the side, but we couldn't get the important first goal. Then after 15 or 20 minutes, the game settled down and I thought they grew into it." "It became a 50/50 match and you thought whoever would get the first goal would win this. They got it from a moment of magic by Josh. It was always going to be a difficult game down here and it wasn’t going to be a game with loads of goals in it because there are two good defensive teams." Ole Gunnar Solksjaer felt his side lacked the cutting edge in their defeat against Bournemouth.United

Seagulls Best Canaries

Graham Potter's side come into this match on the back of another win, this time a more comfortable 2-0 defeat of Norwich. That win for Brighton means that it's back to back home wins for Potter's side, having beaten Everton in a five goal thriller the week before, they will now be turning their attention to a third successive PL, their first under their new manager. That win means they have moved above United into 8th place, with 15 points coming from their opening 11 matches. Norwich come into this match on the back of a 2-0 defeat at the hands of Brighton. Norwich began the game well and had the best chance of the first half, when Marco Stiepermann struck the bar with a curling shot, before Brighton lost Adam Webster to injury. But it was the hosts who broke the deadlock on 68 minutes, when Trossard turned in Martin Montoya's cross which had a slight deflection. Brighton sealed all three points with six minutes remaining, when Shane Duffy finished off Trossard's free-kick in the 84th minute. The Seagulls have had an excellent start to the season playing a good brand of football. They have an even record of four wins, three draws and four defeats in their eleven PL matches and they will be looking for their third win in five matches against United.

"We want to keep the home form going, everyone would say that the most important relationship is the one that you have with your home supporters."

"It took a bit of time to feel familiar with how we’re playing, but three victories here at the Amex is good for us, now we just have to focus on the next match and see if we can improve further."

"We’re attacking well at the moment and I thought we played with courage and intelligence. We won’t get carried away and the table doesn’t mean too much at this stage. We need to enjoy this tonight and then get ready for Manchester United next weekend."

Graham Potter was delighted with his sides result but warned his team against complacency.

Betting Tips

  • Man United to win 3-1 @ 14/1
  • Marcus Rashford to score first @ 16/5
  • Neal Maupay to score first @ 7/1

Wolves vs Aston Villa - 14:00 - Sunday 10th November 2019 - Sky Sports

Wolves @ 20/23     Draw @ 5/2    Aston Villa @ 17/5

Wolves host Aston Villa this Sunday in a huge Midlands derby, with Wolves looking to end a run of three successive draws prior to the international break. The hosts Wolves come into this match on the back of another strong showing away from home, with a 1-1 draw against Arsenal at the Emirates. The result means they are now in 13th place on 13 points. Arsenal took the lead through captain on the day Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, who had put the hosts in front on 21 minutes with his 50th goal for the Gunners in all competitions. Arsenal's top two goal scorers in Aubameyang turned in Alexandre Lacazette’s pass inside the area following David Luiz's cross. Wolves looked to strike back immediately and gave Gunners notice of their intentions with Ruben Neves forcing Bernd Leno into a strong save before their equaliser. But that equaliser eventually came on 76 minutes, when Raul Jimenez headed in Joao Moutinho’s cross for his fourth Premier League goal of the season.

Nuno Espirito Santo will be delighted with that result, with his side producing another late comeback to steal a point from a top side, they have been excellent against the top six sides during their season and a bit in the Premier League.

They have an excellent record in their last five matches, with two wins and three successive draws. Wolves will be looking for only their second Premier League win against Aston Villa, with the sides playing each other eight times.

"We started very well, the system worked well, possession of the ball, clear movements, and we opened Arsenal, created chances – but we must defend better." "We must defend better because everything becomes harder. In the first-half, Arsenal then started to control the game and the speed of the game was more in favour of Arsenal. The game of possession, the game of control; and at that moment we need to change our speed, take the game again to our side." "But it was much better again in the second-half on that aspect. We must be satisfied [with a point]. They scored at a moment that we should be better, but the way we started, the character that we had, the possession of the ball. But we were much improved in the second-half in terms of reacting when we lost the ball, all of the aspects." Nuno was pleased with his side after they produced another spirited comeback against Arsenal.Wolves

Villa Snatch Defeat

Dean Smith's side snatched defeat from the jaws of victory as they conceded two late goals and ultimately the match in a 2-1 defeat against Liverpool. Villa will be really upset that they failed to get anything from the fixture given that they had lead the match for so long, but ultimately it's another defeat against top six opposition and three points dropped at home. As a result, they find themselves still narrowly above the relegation zone by three points. The hosts took a shock lead early on when Anwar El Ghazi forced Alisson into an early save before Trezeguet opened the scoring after 21 minutes. John McGinn’s free-kick was coolly finished by Trezeguet, who became the first Egyptian to score for Villa in the Premier League. Liverpool looked to strike back through Sadio Mane, who was denied superbly by Tom Heaton, while Mohamed Salah headed over the crossbar as Liverpool pressed for an equaliser. Eventually Robertson did make it 1-1 with just three minutes remaining, with Heaton unable to keep out his header from Mane's floated cross. And Sadio Mane completed the turnaround when he glanced in Trent Alexander-Arnold's corner in stoppage time. That will be another tough defeat for Smith and Villa to take, especially after they conceded a late goal in the defeat against Arsenal. They face a Wolves side who will be full of confidence having remained undefeated in their previous five league games.

"It's a very tough one to take. I thought we frustrated them, which not many teams do. I thought there was a lot of inconsistency with some of the officiating today. All in all I'm disappointed because I think we deserved something out of it today. We were always a threat going forward." "We take a lot of pride; I want the players to feel hurt as that's the only way to move forward and take it into the next game."
Dean Smith was devastated that his side were defeated by two late Liverpool goals.

Betting Tips

  • Wolves to win 2-1 @ 8/1
  • Raul Jimenez to score first @ 7/2
  • Wesley to score first @ 13/2

Liverpool vs Man City - 16:30 - Sunday 10th November 2019 - Sky Sports

Liverpool @ 17/10      Draw @ 5/2      Man City @ 31/20

Liverpool take on Man City in not only the biggest game of the weekend but one of the biggest games of the season, especially in the context of the title race.

The Reds come into the match on the back of a 2-1 win against Aston Villa, with the Reds far from their fluent best but still finding a way to get the job done and get the three points. They retain their six point lead at the top of the table but could find that reduced to three if City can beat them.

The hosts took a shock lead early on when Anwar El Ghazi forced Alisson into an early save before Trezeguet opened the scoring after 21 minutes. John McGinn’s free-kick was coolly finished by Trezeguet, who became the first Egyptian to score for Villa in the Premier League.

Liverpool looked to strike back through Sadio Mane, who was denied superbly by Tom Heaton, while Mohamed Salah headed over the crossbar as Liverpool pressed for an equaliser.

Money Back As A Free Bet If Man City Beat Liverpool

 

Eventually Robertson did make it 1-1 with just three minutes remaining, with Heaton unable to keep out his header from Mane's floated cross. And Sadio Mane completed the turnaround when he glanced in Trent Alexander-Arnold's corner in stoppage time.

Liverpool come into this match in fantastic form,  remaining unbeaten in their first eleven Premier League matches and they have only dropped two points so far this season, if they were to beat Man City it would extend their lead to the dizzy heights of nine points.

Jurgen Klopp's side do have an excellent record against Man City, and they will be looking for their 20th win in 45 matches against Guardiola's men.

"We made it difficult for ourselves. We started playing football good but not exactly like we should have done. Aston Villa were ready today for a proper fight, a proper battle, defend with all they have, try to find spaces for counter-attacks and be there and have good set-pieces."

"We played good football but didn't finish the situations and then we conceded a goal, then it is not so easy to change these wrong decisions, this wrong path, immediately. We needed a bit of time, but we had good chances as well. I don't think they had too many, but we had good chances."

"I think, of course, it is lucky when you score these goals but I think if you watch the game, then I think if one team deserved to win it then it is us. But I can imagine how bad Aston Villa feel because with all they did today they would have deserved something, but that's how it is sometimes."

Jurgen Klopp was delighted after his side secured another late win this time against Aston Villa.Liverpool

City Edge Saints

Man City also had to come from behind to win their fixture last weekend, with the Saints producing a stubborn performance as City eventually ran out 2-1 winners.

City come into this match in a great run of form, with just one defeat in their last five matches and that win means they still find themselves six points behind leaders Liverpool. A win here and they could reduce the gap to just three points and land a tremendous psychological blow to their title rivals.

Southampton took a shock lead in just the 13th minute when James Ward-Prowse converted from close range, after a rare Ederson mistake failed to deal with a Stuart Armstrong strike.

It was a poor first half for City, with John Stones having the best chance of a frustrating first half for the reigning champions, with the defender heading Ilkay Gundogan's cross over the bar.

After the break it was all Man City, with the hosts pressure finally telling in the 70th minute when Sergio Aguero fired through Alex McCarthy's legs from Walker's pass. Kyle Walker then turned from provider to scorer with a decisive strike with four minutes remaining, after a cross by Angelino was fumbled into his path by McCarthy.

City will be delighted they have found a way to win against a tough opponent and in many ways it is the perfect match coming into such a huge game this weekend. Guardiola will know that if they were to win at Anfield it would be a massive blow both to Liverpool and their hopes of an easy title win. They will be looking to produce a similar performance to the one at Anfield last season albeit with a slightly better outcome.

"It was so difficult to attack when they defend with 11 players. We did everything we could and in the end our intensity and our players paid off. We made a good comeback."

"We were so patient. We were aggressive. The rhythm was high from the first minute. Big compliments to the team it was not easy and we did it."

"They defended with 11 players. They didn’t allow you to go inside. They allowed you to go outside. There wasn't any space. [Danny] Ings and [Nathan] Redmond defended the 18-yard box.We needed people in the box. It was almost impossible. They were so close."

Pep Guardiola felt his sides win was deserved and a result of intensity and perserverance.

Betting Tips

  • Man City to win 2-1 @ 9/1
  • Mohamed Salah to score first @ 5/1
  • Sergio Aguero to score first @ 7/2

New customers only. Place your FIRST bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund is €/£20. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify. €/£5 Same Game Multi free bet will be available to claim from the promotions hub after the qualifying bet has been settled. T&Cs apply. 18+|Gamble Aware.