Tips 20th - 22nd Sep

Each week we will update this page with the latest football bets, tips and match previews from all Premier league games! As you are now a member of the Free BetInfo24 Football service we will drop you an email to let you know that the latest tips are available. 


 

Treble:

Man City

Southampton/Bournemouth (Draw)

Burnley

Pays 8/1

Bet £5 Get £40 Free With BetVictor


 

Goals Acca:

Man City vs Watford OVER 2.5 | Arsenal vs Aston Villa OVER 2.5

Leicester vs Tottenham BTTS | West Ham vs Man United BTTS

Pays 4/1

Bet £5 Get £40 Free With BetVictor


Buy Shares In Our £800k Football Pool To Massively Increase Your Chances Of WINNING The Jackpot - Closes 11pm Friday

CLICK HERE


Premier League Betting Previews 20th - 22nd September

Southampton vs Bournemouth - 20:00 - Friday 20th September 2019 - Sky Sports

Southampton @ 1/1    Draw @ 13/5    Bournemouth @ 5/2

Southampton take on South Coast rivals Bournemouth on the Friday Night Football, with both sides coming into this match on the back of vital wins.

The Saints come into this match 10th in the table on seven points, this is a great return considering they have already played top opposition in Liverpool and Man United. They managed to beat stubborn newly promoted side Sheffield United 1-0 at Bramall Lane last weekend.

Che Adams had the best chance of an entertaining first half at Bramall Lane, hitting the post, and Dean Henderson then made a brilliant save to keep out his header. Oliver McBurnie thought he had put the Blades ahead on 52 minutes, but his strike was overturned by a VAR review after John Egan was deemed offside in the build-up.

This proved decisive as Southampton took the lead in the 66th minute, Djenepo scoring his second Premier League goal and it proved to be the decisive goal as it ultimately helped Southampton win the match.

Sheffield Utd's woes were complete when substitute and club captain Billy Sharp received a late red card for a foul on Oriol Romeu as the Blades suffered a second successive home defeat and dropped to 14th. 

Ralph Hasenhuttl will be delighted with his sides gritty resolve, despite his side edging the match statistically. They face South Coast rivals Bournemouth who are in 8th place after their thumping win against Everton, Southampton will be looking for their 5th win in nine matches against the Cherries.

"First I think I have to thank my physios who made a fantastic job so that he can play today because it didn’t look that good and also him that he really wants to play."

"In these scenes he shows how important he can be in our game and this is fantastic. We now have another player who is very good in one versus one situations. We have Sofiane, we have him, we have Nathan so the quality we have in the front is fantastic."

"They are hard to read and when they have the ball they are always very, very good and dangerous. This is absolutely a development from last season."

Southampton

Toffees Pipped By Cherries

Bournemouth registered their second win of the new PL season as they beat Everton 3-1 at the Vitality Stadium, with last seasons main men Callum Wilson and Ryan Fraser coming to the fore.

Everton started strongly, with Richarlison hitting the crossbar from long range early on, but it was Callum Wilson who headed the Cherries ahead on 23 minutes after great work at the back post from strike partner Joshua King.

Everton did equalise, with Dominic Calvert-Lewin levelling just before half-time with a towering header from Richarlison's cross (44). It took Bournemouth until midway through the second half to retake the lead, with frustrated substitute Ryan Fraser's free-kick flying past Jordan Pickford on 67 minutes.

Five minutes later it was 3-1, with Callum Wilson scoring his second of the afternoon, latching on to Diego Rico’s through-ball and lobbing the ball over Pickford (72).

That was a fantastic first home win of the new season for Eddie Howe's side and a welcome return to form for both of last seasons heroes Fraser and Wilson. The Cherries will be looking for only their second win in this derby fixture, with the last match at St.Mary's ending in a 3-3 draw.

"I was really pleased. You don’t want to go too long without winning at home. This league is hard enough but you are reliant on your home form and we’ve been unfortunate in the previous home games. It was a great win against a good team."

"I thought it gave us a sign of what we can be. I think we’re only going to get stronger this season when we have more players back from injury. The group is really strong when we have a full complement of players, we have options in every position."

"At the moment, it’s difficult to rotate the team too much although I did that today because I wanted to freshen things up. This win gives the strength of the group real confidence."

Eddie Howe said the win against Everton can give his side real confidence moving forward.

Betting Tips

  • 2-2 draw @ 10/1
  • Danny Ings to score first @ 15/2
  • Callum Wilson to score first @ 13/2

Leicester vs Tottenham - 12:30 - Saturday 21st September 2019 - BT Sports

Leicester @ 21/10     Draw @ 12/5    Tottenham @ 6/5

Leicester take on Tottenham in the early Saturday kick off,  with the Foxes looking to return to winning ways following their disappointing defeat at Old Trafford.

The Foxes come into this match in fifth place in the table, their unbeaten start to the season was ended by Manchester United but despite that they remain in 5th place.

Marcus Rashford scored the only goal of the game in the 8th minute, the striker sending Kasper Schmeichel the wrong way from the spot after he was fouled by Caglar Soyuncu. It proved to be the only goal of the game.

Leicester responded brightly to going behind however, with Ben Chilwell mustering an excellent effort that was tipped over by David De Gea.

Both teams then went close in the second half, with Leicester looking to level and United looking to put the game beyond the Foxes. Daniel James was looking for his fourth goal of the season as his shot flew over the goal.

It was a tale of two free kicks late on with James Maddison’s free-kick going narrowly wide, while Rashford produced the best free kick of his career as his effort crashed against the bar late on.

For all of Leicester's possession (58%), they were unable to find a goal and avoid their first Premier League defeat of the season.

Despite that defeat the Foxes still come into this match in great form, with Brendan Rodgers side looking to get back to winning ways. The Foxes will be looking for their 11th win in 27 meetings against Tottenham, they have a fairly even record against each other.

"It’s frustrating. We didn’t start the game well from the very first kick, from kick-off. Then, we gave away the cheap penalty and that sets you back. When you’re away from home in these big games, it’s not the ideal start, but we worked our way into it."

"I think [in] the last 15 minutes of the first half, we were better, and we found our confidence again. In the second half, we were much like ourselves. We worked the ball much quicker, to the sides, through the middle."

"I think you have to reflect overall. It’s disappointing to lose a game. I think, as I said, we want to come to places like this and be really effective. The team hasn’t won here for over 21 years, but we get encouragement from the second half."

Brendan Rodgers says Leicester City will seek to improve their performances in the early stages of games after their loss against Man United.LC8177-296

Spurs Batter Eagles

Tottenham come into this match on the back of a 4-0 win against Crystal Palace, with the hosts enjoying an easy win against Roy Hodgson's side.

It was a thumping return to form for Mauricio Pochettino's side, as that win saw them recover from two frustrating results against Arsenal and Newcastle to move into third in the table with that win.

Tottenham opened the scoring through Son Heung-min's first strike of the season (10), Patrick van Aanholt's own goal doubled Spurs advantage 11 minutes later (21). 

Son then scored his second after he converted Serge Aurier's cross two minutes later (23), before Erik Lamela finished from Harry Kane's cross just before half-time (42)

Spurs continued their dominance after the break, with Harry Winks' effort tipped wide and Son finding the side-netting with the goalkeeper stranded. Crystal Palace will be left feeling fortunate as Spurs took their foot off the gas in the second half after their first half domination. 

Mauricio Pochettino will be delighted with his sides performance after they crushed Palace at home with a ruthless first half display. Tottenham will be looking for their 12th win in 27 matches against Leicester.

"It was a very important victory for us. The feeling was that we were so aggressive, I think we surprised them because when you watched our form in previous games, we never were aggressive like today."

"The plan was to be aggressive, to show intensity from the beginning and all the credit to the players, they made an unbelievable start to the game.

It was such an important performance for us to start to build our belief and start to win games because in the Premier League, we need to be in a good position."

"Now we need to keep pushing the squad... not to play well or not so well, I’m not talking about performance, I’m talking about the will, the intensity, the togetherness. That is the challenge, to be all together and fighting for big things."

Mauricio Pochettino was delighted with his sides intensity as they hammered Crystal Palace 4-0.

Betting Tips

  •  Leicester to win 2-1 @ 9/1
  • Jamie Vardy to score first @ 4/1
  • Harry Kane to score first @ 7/2

Burnley vs Norwich - 15:00 - Saturday 21st September 2019

Burnley @ 10/11     Draw @ 11/4     Norwich @ 13/5

Burnley take on Norwich in the first of the 3pm kick offs, with the Clarets looking to bring Norwich back down to Earth after they overcame Manchester City at Carrow Road.

The Clarets come into the match on the back of a low key 1-1 draw against Brighton on Saturday, a point that sees Sean Dyche's side move onto 5 points and into 14th place in the Premier League.

Burnley did have the better of the first-half chances and came close through Dwight McNeil, while Nick Pope did well at the other end to deny Solly March.

But the hosts Brighton did take the lead six minutes after the break (51), with Neal Maupay expertly volleying in from a March cross for his second goal of the season. 

Burnley did turn the screw and were rewarded with a late leveller when Hendricks fired into the bottom corner from the edge of the box (90+1). The result means that both sides remain on five points but Burnley are two places above Brighton in 14th.

The Clarets come into this match in good form, having taken five points from their opening five matches, having played both Arsenal and Liverpool. This is the first time that these sides will meet in the Premier League.

"It’s a strange feeling because I felt for the first 25 minutes of half an hour we were excellent. We had two or three golden chances and that’s where the big teams punish others, but we were playing well."

"We broke their play and the crowd were just about to turn, then they went back to a more familiar rhythm from last season and looked a different side. The balance of the play levelled a little bit, but in the second half I felt Brighton were good."

"We keep playing for every breath and that’ a powerful thing that, over a season, pays you back. It can’t be under-estimated and It’s done that today with a valuable point on the road."

Sean Dyche hailed his side after they snatched a late equaliser at Brighton.Burnley

Canaries Rattle City

Norwich produced a historic victory against Manchester City, as Daniel Farke's depleted side beat Guardiola's men 3-2 at Carrow Road to record a memorable three points.

The win was Norwich's second of this new season, with Teemu Pukki at his absolute best as his side secured another three goals and another three points against Champions Manchester City.

Norwich were without 10 first-team players through injury but led on 18 minutes when Kenny McLean beat several Man City defenders as he headed in from a corner.

Ten minutes later Pukki broke clear and squared for Todd Cantwell to tap in and make it 2-0 against a shell shocked City side (28). Pep Guardiola's visitors did grab a lifeline just before half-time, with Sergio Aguero glancing in Bernardo Silva's cross for his seventh goal of the season (45).

Norwich struck a third five minutes after the break as Emiliano Buendia dispossessed Nicolas Otamendi in his own six yard box and set up Pukki for his sixth Premier League goal of the new season (50).

Man City did eventually hit back on 88 minutes courtesy of Rodri's low strike, but Norwich held on for a win that lifts them to 12th and leaves City five points off leaders Liverpool after five matches.

Daniel Farke's side produced their best performance and the greatest win of his managerial career in that win, he has done a phenomenal job at Carrow Road. They will be looking for a third win of the season and the first away win of the season when they face a stubborn Burnley side.

"The dressing room is buzzing, Carrow Road is buzzing and it’s a brilliant night for the whole club. To win against one of the best teams in the world with our injury situation is outstanding – I can’t praise the lads enough for their temperament, their spirit. It’s a win for our amazing fans and for our owners Delia and Michael."

"Carrow Road was an explosion and we needed this. Without our fans, and their help to bring us over the line, we wouldn’t have had a chance to win today. We needed this unity from the fans, and big compliments to our supporters – they were crucial for our win."

"It’s a very proud moment because we showed an outstanding mentality and togetherness. Everyone wants to play football in order to create something extraordinary and nights to remember, and this night is definitely one to remember."

Daniel Farke was proud of his side as they overcame incredible odds to defeat Champions Manchester City.

Betting Tips

  • Burnley to win 2-1 @ 7/1
  • Ashley Barnes to score first @ 4/1
  • Teemu Pukki to score first @ 5/1

Everton vs Sheffield United - 15:00 - Saturday 21st September 2019

Everton @ 8/13     Draw @ 11/4    Sheffield United @ 9/2

Everton take on Sheffield United in this 3pm kick off, with the Toffees looking to recover from the disappointment of the defeat at the hands of Bournemouth.

The Toffees come into this match 11th in the table on seven points, with as many as five clubs tied on that number after five matches but he will be ruing the loss against Bournemouth especially as his side were so poor.

Everton started strongly, with Richarlison hitting the crossbar from long range early on, but it was Callum Wilson who headed the Cherries ahead on 23 minutes after great work at the back post from strike partner Joshua King.

Everton did equalise, with Dominic Calvert-Lewin levelling just before half-time with a towering header from Richarlison's cross (44). It took Bournemouth until midway through the second half to retake the lead, with frustrated substitute Ryan Fraser's free-kick flying past Jordan Pickford on 67 minutes.

Five minutes later it was 3-1, with Callum Wilson scoring his second of the afternoon, latching on to Diego Rico’s through-ball and lobbing the ball over Pickford (72).

Marco Silva will be ultimately disappointed coming away from the Vitality with no points, infact they have just one point on the road this season and that was against Crystal Palace. Their record against Sheffield United is perfectly balanced, with the Toffees looking for their 3rd win in 7 matches against the Blades.

"It's a disappointing result, of course. We didn’t deserve more after the mistakes. We conceded the three goals so easy. I don’t want to take away the credit from Bournemouth but it was our fault. We had good offensive moments in the game but the way we conceded the goals made a big impact."

"We reacted well to their first goal. We started the second half doing what we planned, creating dangerous chances around their box but then they scored from one mistake from a set piece and were clinical."

"We have to become again that solid team that we were towards the end of last season and at the start of the season when we had 10 clean sheets in 13 games. We created chances and should have scored more but when you defend like that you are not going to win the game."

Marco Silva was frustrated with his side after they suffered back to back away defeats.

Everton

Blades Suffer Back To Back Home Defeats

Sheffield United suffered back to back defeats at Bramall Lane as they succumbed to a 1-0 defeat against Southampton last Saturday.

The Blades suffered their second defeat of this new season and as a result they find themselves 15th in the Premier League on five points, with both Burnley and Brighton on the same points at this stage.

Che Adams had the best chance of an entertaining first half at Bramall Lane, hitting the post, and Dean Henderson then made a brilliant save to keep out his header. Oliver McBurnie thought he had put the Blades ahead on 52 minutes, but his strike was overturned by a VAR review after John Egan was deemed offside in the build-up.

This proved decisive as Southampton took the lead in the 66th minute, Djenepo scoring his second Premier League goal and it proved to be the decisive goal as it ultimately helped Southampton win the match.

Sheffield Utd's woes were complete when substitute and club captain Billy Sharp received a late red card for a foul on Oriol Romeu as the Blades suffered a second successive home defeat and dropped to 14th. 

Chris Wilder will be slightly disappointed with that result as his side were denied by VAR but also because he knows how vital home wins are if they are to stay in the division. The Blades will be looking for their third win in seven matches against the Toffees.

"We should have come in at half time up in the game. We've had fantastic chances. David McGoldrick should score, John Fleck should score.

"The goal, from our point of view, that we conceded, we would concede in League Two let alone the Premier League. We can't afford to miss that many chances. It's a definite sending off and I understand why the goal was disallowed."

Chris Wilder was frustrated by his sides missed chances against Southampton.

Betting Tips

  • Everton to win 2-1 @ 7/1
  • Dominic Calvert-Lewin to score first @ 4/1
  • Oliver McBurnie to score first @ 13/2

Man City vs Watford - 15:00 - Saturday 21st September 2019

Man City @ 1/12     Draw @ 10/1    Watford @ 22/1

Man City host Watford this weekend, with Pep Guardiola's side looking to recover from their unthinkable defeat against Norwich last weekend.

Guardiola's side suffered their first defeat of the new season, with City defeated 3-2 at Carrow Road. This leaves them second in the league on 10 points but crucially five points behind league leaders Liverpool.

Norwich were without 10 first-team players through injury but led on 18 minutes when Kenny McLean beat several Man City defenders as he headed in from a corner.

Ten minutes later Pukki broke clear and squared for Todd Cantwell to tap in and make it 2-0 against a shell shocked City side (28). Pep Guardiola's visitors did grab a lifeline just before half-time, with Sergio Aguero glancing in Bernardo Silva's cross for his seventh goal of the season (45).

Norwich struck a third five minutes after the break as Emiliano Buendia dispossessed Nicolas Otamendi in his own six yard box and set up Pukki for his sixth Premier League goal of the new season (50).

Man City did eventually hit back on 88 minutes courtesy of Rodri's low strike, but Norwich held on for a win that lifts them to 12th and leaves City five points off leaders Liverpool after five matches.

Guardiola will be disappointed with his sides performance, there have been serious questions raised about their defence in the absence of Vincent Kompany who departed last summer and the injured Laporte. City will be looking to maintain their unbeaten record against Watford and will be targeting a 9th win in 11 matches against the Hornets.

"Sometimes games like this happen – we had our chances to score but didn’t, so congratulations to Norwich. It is football – we had many opportunities today, they had three or four and scored three goals."

"The first one was a set-piece we didn’t defend, the second we were caught on the counter-attack and the third came from a mistake, but we know what we are as a team, we know what we have done and we know what we are going to do. I love my players and it’s a pleasure to be with them."

"They didn’t create so many chances, but they got three goals – we played Bournemouth and they had more chances than Norwich did today, but we won that game – football can sometimes do this.We’ve defended set-pieces really well in the past and in four years, our standard has been so high, so it is not a weakness."

Watford Hold Gunners

Quique Sanchez Flores made a successful return to his second stint as Watford manager as his charges produced an exceptional second half display to hold the Gunners at Vicarage Road.

Watford came into this match bottom of the Premier League after a tough start to the season, with Javi Gracia paying the price for that run of form. They are still bottom of the league but at least come into this fixture with two hard earned points from their opening five matches.

The Gunners opened the scoring on 21 minutes when Sead Kolasinac played in Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, who turned and shot low past Ben Foster.

Arsenal doubled their advantage 11 minutes later (32) when Ainsley Maitland-Niles squared the ball to Aubameyang who tapped in from six yards out for his fifth goal of the new season.

Watford began the second half brightly and pulled a goal back when Tom Cleverley pounced on a Sokratis mistake on 53 minutes to halve the deficit.

Roberto Pereyra levelled the scoring for Watford with an 81st-minute penalty after being fouled by David Luiz. And the Hornets were denied their first win of the Premier League season when Abdoulaye Doucoure shot straight at Leno in stoppage time.

Sanchez Flores will be bitterly disappointed with the result, with his side dominating all of the stats, they had the most possession (53%), the most shots (31 vs Arsenal's 7) and the most shots on target (10 vs Arsenal's 4). It will be a worrying result for Unai Emery and his charges.

In Man City they face one of the toughest assignments in world football but Watford will be desperate to secure their first win of the new season and the first win against Manchester City. Their last competitive meeting was the 6-0 hammering in the FA Cup Final.

"We had to care about the defence this week and we didn't prepare to have 31 attempts at goal. It just happened. We just kept switching the play in the second half and this is how it happened. Sometimes this is possible."

"I reminded them about how we played in the first 15-20 minutes. I said, 'We can go again'. We had to be aware of the details on the counter-attack. We try to avoid these situations. It was a different match in the second. We lost the first one 2-0, but it was a new match in the second half and we tried to win. Finally this is okay for us."

Manager Quique Sanchez Flores was delighted with the fight and defensive resolve his new charges showed against Arsenal.

Betting Tips

  • Man City to win 5-0 @ 11/1
  • Sergio Aguero to score first @ 23/10
  • Andre Gray to score first @ 14/1

Newcastle vs Brighton - 17:30 - Saturday 21st September 2019 - Sky Sports

Newcastle @ 7/5     Draw @ 21/10    Brighton @ 15/8

Newcastle take on Brighton on the Saturday Night Football with the Magpies looking to recover from last weekends defeat against Liverpool.

Steve Bruce's side come into this match 17th in the Premier League, with four points from their opening five matches. They have had some tough fixtures in the form of Arsenal, Liverpool and Tottenham during that time and they will be hoping for some easier fixtures in the coming weeks.

Despite the polar positions in the table it was visitors Newcastle who took a surprise lead on seven minutes, with Jetro Willems cutting inside from the left and firing a stunning finish past Allison to make it 1-0.

But it didn't take long for the hosts to draw level, with Liverpool equalising in the 28th minute, Mane finding the top corner after a superb bit of work on the left from Andrew Robertson.

Roberto Firmino was initially rested for this fixture but had to replace the injured Divock Origi, and it proved to be a fortunate event when the Brazillian set up Mane for his and Liverpool's second five minutes before half-time (40), with the forward tapping into an empty net after Martin Dubravka failed to deal with the Brazilian’s through ball.

Mohammed Salah then wrapped up the win and the three points 18 minutes from time after a superb flick from Firmino all but ended Newcastle's resistance.

Steve Bruce will be delighted with his sides opening endeavours at Anfield but it was always going to be an uphill task for them, barring the Dubravka error they acquitted themselves well. Newcastle will be looking for a first win against Brighton in the Premier League, these are the types of games Bruce will have to win if Newcastle are to remain in the division.

"We were OK in bits. Unfortunately we made a mistake for the second goal and we are disappointed about that. When you come to an arena like this and give the ball away in the middle of the pitch you are in trouble. Our keeper will think he should do better."

"Jetro will remember that, it's not often you smash into the top corner with your wrong foot. He has been thrown in at the deep end with us but the more he plays in the Premier League, you can see the ability he has got."

"Liverpool are as good as you get. You can understand why they are European champions and lost once last year. They are an excellent, excellent team with pace and creativity and at the top end of the pitch they damage you. They are going to be there or thereabouts."

Steve Bruce was honest in his assessment of Newcastles performance against Liverpool.Newcastle

Seagulls Held By Clarets

Brighton come into this match on the back of a last gasp draw against Burnley, with Potter likely to be disappointed with the late equaliser.

Potter's side come into this match 16th in the table on five points, they have already faced Manchester City but barring that they have had a comfortable fixture list compared to those around them.

Burnley did have the better of the first-half chances and came close through Dwight McNeil, while Nick Pope did well at the other end to deny Solly March.

But the hosts Brighton did take the lead six minutes after the break (51), with Neal Maupay expertly volleying in from a March cross for his second goal of the season. 

Burnley did turn the screw and were rewarded with a late leveller when Hendricks fired into the bottom corner from the edge of the box (90+1). The result means that both sides remain on five points but Burnley are two places above Brighton in 14th.

Brighton come into this match in mixed form and in Newcastle they face a side who they will have to beat if they are to have any chance of remaining in the league. Their record against Newcastle is excellent, in four games they have won two and drawn two and they will be looking to retain their unbeaten status at the very least.

"We put so much into the game. We’re disappointed to come away with only one point, but in terms of the overall performance, again, it was very promising."

"Albion were unable to build on Maupay’s 51st-minute opener and were made to pay the price. Potter continued to reflect on his team’s second draw of the season, which no doubt felt like a defeat for many leaving the Amex."

"Burnley aren't easy to play against, and that’s a credit to them, they do what they do well. In the Premier League there’s always quality on the pitch that can hurt you, so you have to score that second goal."

Graham Potter was positive about his side despite conceding an equaliser late on.

Betting Tips

  • Newcastle to win 1-0 @ 6/1
  • Joelinton to score first @ 6/1
  • Neal Maupay to score first @ 5/1

Crystal Palace vs Wolves - 14:00 - Sunday 22nd September 2019

Crystal Palace @ 2/1     Draw @ 21/10     Wolves @ 17/5

Crystal Palace take on Wolves on the first of four Super Sunday matches, with the Eagles looking to recover from their hammering at the hands of Tottenham last weekend.

Roy Hodgson's find themselves in 12th place on seven points coming into this fixture, they have already faced tough opposition in the form of Tottenham, Manchester United and Everton and despite last weekends defeat Hodgson will be delighted with their progress so far.

Tottenham opened the scoring through Son Heung-min's first strike of the season (10), Patrick van Aanholt's own goal doubled Spurs advantage 11 minutes later (21). 

Son then scored his second after he converted Serge Aurier's cross two minutes later (23), before Erik Lamela finished from Harry Kane's cross just before half-time (42)

Spurs continued their dominance after the break, with Harry Winks' effort tipped wide and Son finding the side-netting with the goalkeeper stranded. Crystal Palace will be left feeling fortunate as Spurs took their foot off the gas in the second half after their first half domination

It's been a mixed start to the season for the Eagles, with two wins, two defeats and a draw. Their record against Wolves is mixed, with Palace winning one and Wolves winning the other.

"It's one of those games that we will just have to write off and learn from and hold our hands up and admit we were beaten by a better team."

"We came here hoping to play as well as they played and we weren't capable of that. We found ourselves staring down the barrel of a gun at half-time but fortunately the scoreline wasn't aggravated in the second half and we have been beaten 4-0."

"The fact is we mustn't get carried away with results. For us, it's going to be a very long, hard fight to stay in this league and there will be plenty of games like this where we play teams with power and intensity."

Roy Hodgson wasn't getting too carried away with his sides 4-0 defeat to Tottenham.Palace

Heavy Home Defeat

Wolves also come into this match on the back of a heavy defeat, with Nuno Espírito Santo suffering one of the heaviest defeats of his Wolves career at the hands of Chelsea.

The Wanderers suffered a 5-2 defeat at the hands of Chelsea and that result leaves them 19th in the Premier League on three points, without a win in this new campaign as well.

Chelsea had a wonderful start at Molinuex, with academy product Fikayo Tomori's long-range effort giving the Blues the lead with just over half an hour played (30), and Chelsea doubled their lead as Abraham scored his first from inside the penalty area three minutes later (33). 

The Blues continued their domination, as Abraham doubled his tally with a header four minutes before half-time (41). The forward completed his hat-trick 10 minutes after the restart (55), outmuscling the normally sound defender Conor Coady before beating Rui Patricio.

Wolves pulled back a consolation as Abraham deflected Romain Saiss's header (69) into his own net before Patrick Cutrone added his first Premier League goal five minutes before the end to make it 4-2 (85). Chelsea rounded off a fine day for their homegrown contingent when Mason Mount struck in stoppage-time (90+5).

The 21-year-old Abraham is now joint-top of the Premier League scorers' chart with seven goals, level with Manchester City's Sergio Aguero, a wonderful achievement from the young English forward.

It was a poor day at the office for Wolves and Nuno Espirito Santo, their European campaign has seemingly had an adverse effect on their domestic fixtures and they will be desperate to secure a win here and move further up the table. 

"Chelsea were better than us, we have to recognise and congratulate them. Bad games can happen, what is important is we don’t repeat them, we have to react and be better."

"It was a bad performance. We know that, the best way is to analyse, knowing it cannot happen again. We have to start from the defensive organisation."

"We will train tomorrow, we’ll work tomorrow. I’m not satisfied, but there’s no point being angry. I told them, we have to know what happened today, we have to improve and we have a chance on Thursday.We analyse what happened. Sometimes it was credit to the players of Chelsea with good goals, some of those were clear mistakes that we must not repeat."

Nuno Espirito Santo insisted Wolves must not repeat the mistakes made in defeat to Chelsea and learn from them.

Betting Tips

  • 2-2 draw @ 14/1
  • Wilfried Zaha to score first @ 8/1
  • Raul Jimenez to score first @ 9/2

West Ham vs Man United - 14:00 - Sunday 22nd September 2019 - Sky Sports

West Ham @ 13/5    Draw @ 11/4     Man United @ 10/11

West Ham take on Manchester United in the first of the live Super Sunday fixtures, with this match one of four being held in London this Sunday.

Manuel Pellegrini's side come into the match on the back of a goalless draw against Aston Villa, a result that leaves them 8th in the table, level on points with their opponents in this match, Manchester United.

The hosts started brightly as Wesley powered a header just over the crossbar early on and John McGinn had unleashed two efforts before forcing a fine save from West Ham goalkeeper Lukasz Fabianski on the stroke of half-time.

Felipe Anderson's superb cross for Sebastien Haller was directed just wide of the goal at the other end, with both sides looking for the crucial opener. There was also a bizarre incident between team mates Tyrone Mings and Anwar El Ghazi.

Chances were harder to come by in the second half although Haller had a shot blocked by Jack Grealish, but the main incident in the game came after Arthur Masuaku received a second yellow card and was sent off on 67 minutes.

Captain Jack Grealish then failed to direct a golden chance goalwards at the other end with only three minutes left, it could be a crucial moment in Villa's season.

The Hammers will be delighted with their points tally at this stage of the season, they are level on points with the likes of Man United, Arsenal, Tottenham and Chelsea after five matches. West Ham will be looking for just their 7th win in 47 matches against United when they meet on Sunday. 

"I think that we gave a good performance, first because we came here and from the first minute of the game until the last minute we tried to win," he said."

"After that, with ten men, we continued trying to have the ball, and trying to have the opportunity to win the game. We didn’t just defend so I’m very happy with a lot of things tonight. I don’t know if we played better with ten men, but the important thing was that it didn’t seem we had ten players."

"We worked very well in defending, we had the personality to come here and try to win from the first minute. We couldn’t do that, but with ten men it’s a good result."

Manuel Pellegrini was delighted by the positive attitude shown by his side despite going down to ten men.methodetimesprodwebbin7a24d130-a0c5-11e8-8dd0-114e457a16b3

United Just Pip Foxes

Ole Gunnar Solksjaer's side come into this match on the back of a narrow 1-0 win against Leicester City, with United missing a host of first choice players.

That win was just what United needed despite missing several key players, that vital three points was the first since their opening day win against Chelsea. They come into this match in fourth place in the Premier League on eight points.

Marcus Rashford scored the only goal of the game in the 8th minute, the striker sending Kasper Schmeichel the wrong way from the spot after he was fouled by Caglar Soyuncu. It proved to be the only goal of the game.

Leicester responded brightly to going behind however, with Ben Chilwell mustering an excellent effort that was tipped over by David De Gea.

Both teams then went close in the second half, with Leicester looking to level and United looking to put the game beyond the Foxes. Daniel James was looking for his fourth goal of the season as his shot flew over the goal.

It was a tale of two free kicks late on with James Maddison’s free-kick going narrowly wide, while Rashford produced the best free kick of his career as his effort crashed against the bar late on.

For all of Leicester's possession (58%), they were unable to find a goal and avoid their first Premier League defeat of the season.

Solksjaer will be delighted with the three points but not necessarily the manner of the victory but the win moves them back into the top four. They face a Hammers side who they have been dominant against historically, with United now looking for their 29th win in 47 matches.

"There were many reasons why we needed a win today. For the boys, that they can see what we’re doing is the right way. I thought the first 20-25 minutes were excellent. Then, of course, we played against a good team as well and they made it hard for us and we made it hard for ourselves with some bad decisions."

"We were a little bit sloppy on the ball, but we had to defend and today is probably the first time this season, apart from some parts of the first half against Chelsea, that we’ve had to defend deep against a team that was pushing us, but I never felt under any real, real pressure. They didn’t create too many big chances in that second half, even though they had the ball."

"I thought McTominay was excellent. He lost the ball a few times, but you expect that because he’s still learning his role. He goes into tackles and he’s a leader. I wouldn’t want to go into a 50-50 with him! I thought he did excellent all day."

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer was pleased with how his Manchester United side defended as they won 1-0.

Betting Tips

  • Man United to win 2-1 @ 7/1
  • Sebastien Haller to score first @ 6/1
  • Marcus Rashford to score first @ 5/1

Arsenal vs Aston Villa - 16:30 - Sunday 22nd September 2019

Arsenal @ 1/3    Draw @ 4/1    Aston Villa @ 15/2

Arsenal take on Aston Villa in another of the Sunday fixtures, with the Gunners looking to recover from their 2-2 draw against bottom side Watford.

Unai Emery's side find themselves 7th in the Premier League on eight points, with the Gunners level with Chelsea, Leicester, Manchester United and Tottenham. Their latest draw will be of enormous frustration to Emery though, with his side throwing away a 2-0 advantage but it could have been all three points had it not been for a late Leno save.

The Gunners opened the scoring on 21 minutes when Sead Kolasinac played in Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, who turned and shot low past Ben Foster.

Arsenal doubled their advantage 11 minutes later (32) when Ainsley Maitland-Niles squared the ball to Aubameyang who tapped in from six yards out for his fifth goal of the new season.

Watford began the second half brightly and pulled a goal back when Tom Cleverley pounced on a Sokratis mistake on 53 minutes to halve the deficit.

Roberto Pereyra levelled the scoring for Watford with an 81st-minute penalty after being fouled by David Luiz. And the Hornets were denied their first win of the Premier League season when Abdoulaye Doucoure shot straight at Leno in stoppage time.

Sanchez Flores will be bitterly disappointed with the result, with his side dominating all of the stats, they had the most possession (53%), the most shots (31 vs Arsenal's 7) and the most shots on target (10 vs Arsenal's 4). It will be a worrying result for Unai Emery and his charges.

It was a tough draw for Emery and Arsenal, with the match statistics likely to be very disappointing for Arsenal fans and staff alike. The Gunners have an excellent record against Aston Villa, winning 26 of their 48 meetings, it's a run of results they will likely be wanting to maintain.

"We can be frustrated after two-nil, usually you can control that result in the second half, more than less. But we were speaking in the dressing room, the second half was going to be also difficult because they were usually changing their idea to push more than us."

"We couldn't control the match and we couldn't break their pressing, first because they are a good team, they played last year here with that spirit, that capacity and they are physically strong. They have good players and in the second half they showed that. They deserved that result."

"We struggled more than we wanted and we were speaking also that we need calm for achieve our moment to get in the box and score. We did that less than we wanted and really, my summary is we need to work and we need to improve things."

Unai Emery was understandably disappointed after they lost a two-goal lead at Watford.

Aerial view of Emirates Stadium. Arsenal v Chelsea, barclays Premier League

Villa Held By Ten Man Hammers

Dean Smith's side were understandably disappointed after they were held to a goalless draw at home against West Ham, with Grealish missing a late golden opportunity.

Aston Villa come into this match 17th in the Premier League on four points, with only goal difference keeping them out of the bottom three. They will need to start producing wins at home as away wins in the Premier League are hard to come by.

The hosts started brightly as Wesley powered a header just over the crossbar early on and John McGinn had unleashed two efforts before forcing a fine save from West Ham goalkeeper Lukasz Fabianski on the stroke of half-time.

Felipe Anderson's superb cross for Sebastien Haller was directed just wide of the goal at the other end, with both sides looking for the crucial opener. There was also a bizarre incident between team mates Tyrone Mings and Anwar El Ghazi.

Chances were harder to come by in the second half although Haller had a shot blocked by Jack Grealish, but the main incident in the game came after Arthur Masuaku received a second yellow card and was sent off on 67 minutes.

Captain Jack Grealish then failed to direct a golden chance goalwards at the other end with only three minutes left, it could be a crucial moment in Villa's season.

That draw will be enormously frustrating for Dean Smith and the Villa faithful, they'll seldom have better chances to secure three points at home than against a side with ten men but the Hammers will be in contention for the top ten this season. Villa face a tough assignment in Arsenal, they will be looking for their 9th win in 49 matches against the Gunners.

"When a team goes down to 10 men, you feel you can use the extra man a bit better than we did tonight. The plus side for me this evening is that 11 v 11, I thought we were the better team and created the better chances in the game against what I feel is a really good team."

"They have a front four who will score goals against many teams in this league but I felt we restricted them to few chances tonight. I can’t remember Tom Heaton making a save in all honesty so that was a positive."

"We created the bigger chances in the game and looked a threat going forward. I honestly thought it was a good 0-0, fairly end to end. The disappointing part – and the reaction of the players at the end shows that – is that we played over 20 minutes against 10 men but we didn’t use our extra man well enough."

Dean Smith was frustrated with his side as they missed a golden opportunity to secure a much needed three points against the Hammers.

Betting Tips

  • Arsenal to win 3-1 @ 17/2
  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang to score first @ 13/5
  • Wesley to score first @ 10/1

Chelsea vs Liverpool - 16:30 - Sunday 22nd September 2019 - Sky Sports

Chelsea @ 13/5     Draw @ 13/5    Liverpool @ 11/10

Chelsea host Liverpool in the biggest game of the weekend, with the Blues coming up against an unbeaten Liverpool side after securing a huge 5-2 win at Molinuex.

The Blues recorded their biggest win under Frank Lampard at Wolves, with Chelsea's enforced homegrown policy bearing fruit. After that win Chelsea have moved to 6th in the table on eight points, level with Manchester United, Tottenham and Leicester City.

Chelsea had a wonderful start at Molinuex, with academy product Fikayo Tomori's long-range effort giving the Blues the lead with just over half an hour played (30), and Chelsea doubled their lead as Abraham scored his first from inside the penalty area three minutes later (33). 

The Blues continued their domination, as Abraham doubled his tally with a header four minutes before half-time (41). The forward completed his hat-trick 10 minutes after the restart (55), outmuscling the normally sound defender Conor Coady before beating Rui Patricio.

Wolves pulled back a consolation as Abraham deflected Romain Saiss's header (69) into his own net before Patrick Cutrone added his first Premier League goal five minutes before the end to make it 4-2 (85). Chelsea rounded off a fine day for their homegrown contingent when Mason Mount struck in stoppage-time (90+5).

The 21-year-old Abraham is now joint-top of the Premier League scorers' chart with seven goals, level with Manchester City's Sergio Aguero, a wonderful achievement from the young English forward.

Lampard will be delighted with his side and their young players after three Chelsea academy graduates registered on the scoresheet at Molinuex. They face one of the sternest tests of their season in the form of Liverpool and Lampard will be desperate to secure his first home win as Chelsea manager in the Premier League. The Blues will be looking to secure their 21st win in 55 matches this Sunday.

"It’s a tough place to come. They haven’t lost here for a long time. They get good results against the top six teams because they defend so well and are dangerous on the counter-attack."

"We changed the system. The players took that on board really well. I’m delighted to come here and score five goals because not many teams do that."

"We had a couple of pints in the week with Neil Bath (head of youth development) and the Academy staff because I think it’s important the club is joined up. It doesn’t mean young players are going to start every week, but there must be a connection. When they work for hours and hours with these young players, and invest time, it’s nice for them to see."

Frank Lampard was delighted with his side and with the clubs youth development team as they beat Wolves.Chelsea

Reds Unbeaten Still

Liverpool come into this match on the back of their fifth successive win of the season, despite a rocky start they overcome a stubborn Newcastle side by 3-1 at Anfield.

The Reds have enjoyed an excellent start to the season and they haven't produced their best form as of yet either. They are top of the Premier League, clear of last seasons title rivals City by five points.

Despite the polar positions in the table it was visitors Newcastle who took a surprise lead on seven minutes, with Jetro Willems cutting inside from the left and firing a stunning finish past Allison to make it 1-0.

But it didn't take long for the hosts to draw level, with Liverpool equalising in the 28th minute, Mane finding the top corner after a superb bit of work on the left from Andrew Robertson.

Roberto Firmino was initially rested for this fixture but had to replace the injured Divock Origi, and it proved to be a fortunate event when the Brazillian set up Mane for his and Liverpool's second five minutes before half-time (40), with the forward tapping into an empty net after Martin Dubravka failed to deal with the Brazilian’s through ball.

Mohammed Salah then wrapped up the win and the three points 18 minutes from time after a superb flick from Firmino all but ended Newcastle's resistance.

Jurgen Klopp will be delighted with his side as they have produced some solid performances and great attacking displays to maintain their 100% record. They face a tough challenge in the form of Chelsea, it's arguably their toughest assignment to date.

"I started enjoying after 25 minutes around about when we arrived finally in the game. We needed that, we didn't want to have that but it's not unlikely that it can happen because it was really difficult. Newcastle did what they did, they do that really well and are always a threat for counter-attacks."

"It was my idea to start with Sadio in the centre and Div out on the left wing. It didn't work out really well but it worked already for us really well. But today against such a deep-defending side, it's a bit different. That's why we changed it already in the game."

"I am not too pleased about it because I think it is the job to do. We can't only perform on the best days in our life. If there is an average day, you still have to win. We have to learn from the game and that’s how it is. The challenge after international breaks is always to find a common rhythm again."

Jürgen Klopp was pleased with Liverpool's response in the come-from-behind win over Newcastle United.

Betting Tips

  • Chelsea to win 2-1 @ 10/1
  • Tammy Abraham to score first @ 6/1
  • Mohamed Salah to score first @ 4/1

New customers only. Place your FIRST bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund is €/£20. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify. €/£5 Same Game Multi free bet will be available to claim from the promotions hub after the qualifying bet has been settled. T&Cs apply. 18+|Gamble Aware.