Tips 14th - 19th February

Each week we will update this page with the latest football bets, tips and match previews from all Premier league games! As you are now a member of the Free BetInfo24 Football service we will drop you an email to let you know that the latest tips are available. 


Treble:

Wolves / Leicester

Norwich

Man United

Pays 142/1

Bet £5 Get £40 Free With BetVictor


Goals Acca:

Southampton vs Burnley UNDER 2.5 | Chelsea vs Man United OVER 2.5

Norwich vs Liverpool BTTS | Arsenal vs Newcastle - No

Pays 21/2

Bet £5 Get £40 Free With BetVictor


Buy Shares In Our £800k Football Pool To Massively Increase Your Chances Of WINNING The Jackpot - Closes 11pm Friday

CLICK HERE


Premier League Betting Previews 14th - 19th February

Wolves vs Leicester - 20:00 - Friday 14th February 2020 - BT Sport

Wolves @ 6/4     Draw @ 9/4    Leicester @ 9/5

Wolves host Leicester on the Friday Night Football, with both sides looking to build on their draws against Manchester United and Chelsea respectively.

Wolves produced another dogged performance as they held a toothless Manchester United to a goalless draw at Old Trafford, with Nuno Espirito Santo's side likely to be happier with that result than Ole Gunnar Solksjaer. That was Wolves 11th draw of the season and that result means they drop to 9th and remain on 35 points, level with Manchester United.

United's new signing Bruno Fernandes was handed a debut and tested Wolves goalkeeper Rui Patricio on a number of occasions. With the Portuguese stinging shot from distance kept out in the 40th minute before he stepped up his efforts in the second half.

A free-kick was held and then a clean strike from outside of the area was fumbled by Patricio at his near post. Wolves' Raul Jimenez had best chance in the second half when he met Adama Traore's through-ball with a powerful strike that David De Gea turned over.

United could have won it in stoppage time but Diogo Dalot headed Aaron Wan-Bissaka's cross wide as the hosts earned their first point in three matches.

Nuno Espirito Santo will be delighted with that point and will move into this match looking to register another win at Molinuex this season. Wolves have a good record against the Foxes, winning two of the previous five fixtures.

"It was a good performance at Old Trafford, which is a very, very tough place to play, against a good team. It was a game that both teams wanted to win, so I’m happy with the performance."

"I think it was a good game, it was an intense game, sometimes there are up and downs, which were not always good for us, but I felt the first-half was good, but there were spells in the second-half that Manchester United dominated and they caused us lots of problems, but we also created chances."

"There are things we need to improve on, and we have to take our moments, but I’m happy, it was a good team performance in a tough game."

Nuno Espirito Santo insists he was pleased with the performance of his Wolves side in their goalless Premier League draw with Manchester United at Old Trafford.

Wolves

Foxes Feel Blues

Leicester come into this match on the back of a four goal thriller against Frank Lampard's Chelsea side.

It was mixed performance from Brendan Rodgers side, who came from behind to take the lead but then conceded late on and failed to score what would have been a last gasp winner. That draw means that the Foxes retain their sizeable eight point gap over Chelsea and are just two points behind Pep Guardiola's Man City side.

In an open match it was Leicester who were denied a half-time lead after a Jamie Vardy strike was saved excellently by Willy Caballero, who started ahead of Kepa Arrizabalaga.

It was Chelsea who made the breakthrough a minute after half-time as Rudiger headed in Mason Mount's corner (46).

Leicester hit back soon after with two goals in 10 minutes as Harvey Barnes' deflected effort looped over Caballero (54) and Ben Chilwell slotted in a low cross from Youri Tielemans (64).

But Frank Lampard's side struck back and, from another Mount set-piece, Rudiger headed in again to level the match (71). Leicester and Harvey Barnes had a golden chance for the winner, but he shot inches wide.

That was a mixed result for the Foxes who could and probably should have moved 11 points clear of Chelsea. They come into this game with a mixed record in the Premier League, with two wins, two defeats and a draw in their previous five matches.

"I felt we should have won the game. That’s the disappointment, but there’s still lots of positives that came from it."

"We went behind in the game and showed a good mentality and desire to get back into it. We created lots of really good opportunities against a good side. Chelsea’s best form is arguably away from home, so they came here with confidence."

"We said in the first half we needed to spot crosses better from the dynamic position in the game. We mentioned that at half-time and we did that, so to then lose two goals from two static positions was disappointing. We’ll analyse that and we know where we can be better in that moment."

Brendan Rodgers felt his side Created enough chances to win against Chelsea.

Betting Tips

  • BTTS - Yes @ 8/11
  • Raul Jimenez to score first @ 7/2
  • Jamie Vardy to score first @ 7/2

Southampton vs Burnley - 12:30 - Saturday 15th February 2020 - BT Sport

Southampton @ 3/4     Draw @ 13/5     Burnley @ 19/5

Southampton take on Burnley this weekend with the hosts looking to bounce back from their difficult defeat against Liverpool.

The Saints come into this match 13th in the table and on 31 points, with that 4-0 defeat a tough one to take given the form they were in and the Saints failing to get the rub of the green from the officials. Despite dropping to 13th, they are level on points with Arsenal, Burnley and Newcastle.

Alex McCarthy saved from Virgil van Dijk and Roberto Firmino while Danny Ings twice went close for Southampton during an open first half that could have gone either way.

Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain put Liverpool in front after 47 minutes with a powerful low strike before Jordan Henderson converted Firmino's pass to make it 2-0 on the hour mark.

Mohamed Salah lifted the ball over McCarthy after being played in by Henderson to score Liverpool's third with 18 minutes remaining and the Egyptian doubled his tally and added a fourth on 90 minutes.

It's a tough result for the Saints to digest given their excellent recent form. They now come into this match on the back of three wins and two defeats, with the losses coming against the Reds and Wolves. Southampton will be looking for their 3rd win in 10 matches against the Clarets.

"Everybody who was at the game today saw a very brave Saints squad and I would like to see this game again if we score the first goal."

"Especially after half-time, it was a clear penalty but once they scored at the other end it turned the tables and they went on the front foot and then it was difficult to defend but we still tried to create chances."

"You need to be clinical, but we were a bit hectic in the finish and a bit unlucky when Ingsy hit Longy’s heel, maybe that could’ve been a goal.
I think for everybody it was fantastic to see that we can compete against such a team. It was a fantastic signal of how good we are and how it can go and how we can win."

Ralph Hasenhuttl was buoyed by his side’s performance against table-topping Liverpool at Anfield.

Southampton

Clarets Hold Gunners

Burnley come into the match on the back of a goalless draw against Arsenal, with the Clarets disappointed that they didn't make it a much needed win.

It's another excellent result and performance from Sean Dyche's side who produced a typical Burnley display that nearly yielded the perfect result against the Gunners. That draw means Burnley remain in 11th place and on 31 points, which is a fantastic position to be in and they are level with their hosts the Saints.

It was the visitors who started brightly, with Alexandre Lacazette heading just past the post and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang firing wide when through on goal.

Bernd Leno denied Jay Rodriguez at the other end while Jeff Hendrick's shot flew wide of the post.

Burnley continued to press, with James Tarkowski and Hendrick both spurning good headed opportunities early in the second half, before Aubameyang just missed with a header for Arsenal.

The best chance of the match fell to Jay Rodriguez, whose close-range volley crashed against the underside of the crossbar before landing on the goalline and bouncing out.

That was a near perfect afternoon and performance from Sean Dyche's side, who could and should have taken the lead in the match and gone a long way to securing a win. They come into the match in good form with two wins, two defeats and a draw in their previous five matches.

"It’s another point gained. I know Arsenal are still in transition, but they are still a very good side and we delivered a very good performance."

"It's probably our best all-round performance of the season and if there’s a tiny niggle, I felt we deserved to win it with the chances we created. I thought the whole performance level was good, but you don’t want to get greedy."

"In this division it’s hard winning games and we’ve come out of a tough run, with three games on paper where people were wondering, and taken seven points."

Sean Dyche was proud of his side as they were a crossbar away from ending their Arsenal voodoo.

Betting Tips

  • Under 2.5 Goals @ 10/11
  • Danny Ings to score first @ 11/5
  • Chris Wood to score first @ 9/2

Norwich vs Liverpool - 17:30 - Saturday 15th February 2020 - Sky Sports

Norwich @ 15/2      Draw @ 17/4    Liverpool @ 2/7

Norwich host Liverpool at Carrow Road in the Saturday Night Football, with the Canaries looking to mastermind their biggest scalp of the season at home.

The Canaries began their Premier League campaign with a spirited performance against the Reds and now they have a chance to go one better at home. They come into this match on the back of a goalless draw against Newcastle. Daniel Farke's men are 20th in the league and on 18 points, they are seven points from safety with 13 games remaining.

This match was hardly a classic but a tale of two top goalkeepers going head to head in a match in where both sides had presentable scoring chances.

Former Newcastle keeper and Norwich's Tim Krul, on his return to his former club, was the busier of the two 'keepers. The Dutchman denied Joelinton's header on 21 minutes and Miguel Almiron was unable to convert the rebound from close range.

Martin Dubravka had earlier kept out Sam Byram's header, and the Newcastle goalkeeper was also grateful to Federico Fernandez for putting in a block on Teemu Pukki's shot.

Allan Saint-Maximin's curled shot drew another save in the second half, while Norwich spurned the best chance to win it late on when Ondrej Duda hit the side-netting from close range.

This was a good point for Norwich but given their precarious situation draws are no longer good enough, they need wins and they need them quickly. They will be looking for just their fifth win of the season and looking for their third win in 18 matches against the Reds.

"We are very disappointed. It was our fourth top-class performance in a row since the clean sheet against Bournemouth. We had a top win at Burnley and it’s a good draw here today, away and with a clean sheet at Newcastle, but, like when we had a really good performance at Tottenham, sadly we didn’t have the perfect outcome."

"We always want to win, and I think only one team should have won today. We had a nearly perfect performance, taking their physicality and individual class away. We created so many chances and were dangerous out of counterattacks, set pieces and in possession."

"We had enough chances to win, so compliments for the performance but we’re disappointed with the outcome because this game was one we should have won."

Daniel Farke praised the Norwich away fans despite his side failing to find a way past Newcastle.

CarrowRoad

Reds In Cruise Control

Liverpool come into this match on the back of another comprehensive win as they beat Southampton 4-0 at Anfield.

Jurgen Klopp's side have now moved 22 points clear in the Premier League, an enormous gap and they are now just six wins from their remaining thirteen matches as they chase a first Premier League title in 30 years. That was their 24th win in 25 matches.

Alex McCarthy saved from Virgil van Dijk and Roberto Firmino while Danny Ings twice went close for Southampton during an open first half that could have gone either way.

Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain put Liverpool in front after 47 minutes with a powerful low strike before Jordan Henderson converted Firmino's pass to make it 2-0 on the hour mark.

Mohamed Salah lifted the ball over McCarthy after being played in by Henderson to score Liverpool's third with 18 minutes remaining and the Egyptian doubled his tally and added a fourth on 90 minutes.

Liverpool are now on a run of 42 matches unbeaten in the Premier League, they are just seven matches away from matching the unbeaten run of the invincibles and they are just 15 games away from the perfect season. The Reds will be looking for their 13th win in 18 matches against the Canaries.

"First and foremost, I really have to say, wow, Southampton – what a team that is. I am so long in football and never saw a turnaround like that. When I saw them playing at home against Chelsea months ago, I was really worried."

"Doing that kind of turnaround is just exceptional. The set-up they have is constantly causing you problems, if you do the wrong things – which we did in the first half in some moments. Their defending is really good and then their counter-attacks are exceptional."

"Ingsy and Long, what they do there up front, how they got supported by the midfield and the wingers, is just exceptional That’s why we had the problems in the first half, because we lost the balls in the wrong moment."

Jurgen Klopp was full of praise for Southampton as his Liverpool side overcame them at Anfield.

Betting Tips

  • Over 2.5 Goals @ 8/15
  • Teemu Pukki to score first @ 11/2
  • Mohamed Salah to score first @ 5/2

Aston Villa vs Tottenham - 14:00 - Sunday 16th February 2020 - Sky Sports

Aston Villa @ 3/1      Draw @ 11/4    Tottenham @ 4/5

Aston Villa face Tottenham this weekend with Dean Smith's side looking to recover from their crucial defeat against Bournemouth last time out.

It's a really poor result in the context of Villa's season, a win against Bournemouth would have seen them move five points clear of Bournemouth but as it stands their relegation rivals are now one point above them. Villa are in 17th place in the Premier League, just one point above the relegation zone.

Bournemouth took the lead through Philip Billing, as he put the Cherries ahead in the 37th minute with his first goal for the club. Nathan Ake doubled the lead just before the break, following up after Pepe Reina had spilled Harry Wilson's centre (44).

It didn't all go the hosts way as they were reduced to 10 men in the 51st minute, when Jefferson Lerma received a second booking.

New signing Mbwana Samatta pulled a goal back for Villa on 70 minutes, heading in on his Premier League debut and becoming the first Tanzanian player to score in the competition. But Dean Smith's side were unable to find an equaliser.

Every match is now crucial for Dean Smith's side as they look to avoid relegation at the first time of asking. Given the aims of the club and the level of investment it is vital the club remain in the Premier League. They come into this match on a mixed run of two wins, two defeats and a draw in their last five matches.

"Very disappointing. We came into it on the back of some great wins that had given us great confidence, and this was a kick in the stomach."

"11v11 we didn’t play well enough on the ball. They went longer from goal kicks and we competed for the first, but we never won enough second balls and that gave them a territorial advantage in the first half."

"They used that to their advantage and scored two goals in the second phase. I’m disappointed with their second goal because Ezri is up in the air after he gets pushed on the edge of our box and then they score."

Dean Smith couldn't hide his disappointment as his side lost a crucial match against Villa.

Image result for aston villa stadium

Jose Bests Pep

Jose Mourinho turned back the clock as he masterminded a crucial blow over his old rival Pep Guardiola, as Spurs inflicted City's sixth defeat of the season.

That result means Spurs have overtaken both Manchester United and Wolves as they produced a crucial win against a top side in the form of Manchester City. That win moves them up to 6th in the Premier League, two points behind Sheffield United but crucially they have a game in hand.

In a dominant first half for City, Sergio Aguero's shot was diverted on to the post by Hugo Lloris.

Then the Argentinian won a penalty after being fouled by Serge Aurier, following a consultation with the Video Assistant Referee. Lloris saved Ilkay Gundogan's poor spot-kick.

Dutch winger Steven Bergwijn enjoyed a dream debut as he opened the scoring for his new side, chesting the ball and volleying into the bottom-right corner from 18 yards to give Spurs a 63rd-minute lead.

Bergwijn turned from scorer to provider as he set up Son Heung-min, who doubled Spurs' advantage in the 71st minute, firing low past Ederson.

City were reduced to 10-men on the hour mark when Oleksandr Zinchenko was shown a second yellow card for a foul on Harry Winks, and Spurs took advantage.

It's a result that will have delighted Jose Mourinho as they head into this game on a winning note, they are on a mixed run overall as they have won two, drawn one and lost two of their previous five matches. Spurs are looking for their 21st win in 50 matches against Villa.

"The boys were fantastic, amazing spirit. It was a difficult match, of course and the three points so important. It’s good when you work so hard during the week, like we did, a complete week of work from Monday to Sunday and it’s the best feeling for the players to have that week and say ‘fantastic work, fantastic result’."

"Everyone on the pitch, even the ones not on the pitch, I think everybody played, great empathy with the fans, great feeling for Steven to come and to feel that this is not just a beautiful stadium, but also a great atmosphere, so... perfect."

"It has to be a fantastic feeling, a kid who arrived here Monday with his family, signs his contract, starts training, plays a big match, wins, scores, it couldn’t be better. It will have such a positive impact, being happy is the best thing that can happen to a player."

Jose Mourinho reflected on a perfect day as his side beat Manchester City 2-0.

Betting Tips

  • BTTS Yes @ 8/13
  • Jack Grealish to score first @ 13/2
  • Son Heung-Min to score first @ 4/1

Arsenal vs Newcastle - 16:30 - Sunday 16th February 2020 - Sky Sports

Arsenal @ 4/9     Draw @ 7/2    Newcastle @ 6/1

Arsenal take on Newcastle in the second Super Sunday offering as the Gunners look to produce only their second win in the Premier League under Mikel Arteta.

Arsenal have made some good strides under new manager Mikel Arteta but they have won just one game of his tenure and that was against Manchester United. They come into the match on the back of yet another draw, their 13th of the season, against Burnley.

It was the visitors who started brightly, with Alexandre Lacazette heading just past the post and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang firing wide when through on goal.

Bernd Leno denied Jay Rodriguez at the other end while Jeff Hendrick's shot flew wide of the post.

Burnley continued to press, with James Tarkowski and Hendrick both spurning good headed opportunities early in the second half, before Aubameyang just missed with a header for Arsenal.

The best chance of the match fell to Jay Rodriguez, whose close-range volley crashed against the underside of the crossbar before landing on the goalline and bouncing out.

It was another tough result for Arsenal, with the Gunners very wasteful and lucky not to be coming away with nothing. They come into this match 10th in the Premier League on 31 points, they are ten points off Chelsea and it looks like the Gunners will be aiming for another year in the Europa League at best. They will be looking for their 30th win in 50 matches against the Magpies.

"We dominated the game like we wanted, we got out from their pressure pretty well, we played in the opponents’ half and we controlled the long balls and second balls. After 20 to 25 minutes, we started to concede a lot of unnecessary free-kicks, throw-ins, corner kicks."

"I was very disappointed with the way we started the second half, the first 15 to 20 minutes we could not control any aspect of the game and we allowed a lot of crosses and second balls inside our box, and at some stages we were lucky not to concede a goal."

"The positive thing is the reaction in the last 20 minutes, when we started to play again, we had the courage to play and the courage to take the opportunity that they allowed. The space was there because they committed a lot of people forward but we couldn’t finish the actions well enough to score."

Mikel Arteta gave a comprehensive review of his sides performance against Burnley.

Aerial view of Emirates Stadium. Arsenal v Chelsea, barclays Premier League

Magpies Held By Canaries

Steve Bruce's side come into this match on the back of a goalless draw at St. James Park against Norwich, with the Magpies unlucky not to get more from the game.

It was a mixed performance from the Magpies, in a game that could have gone either way only the goalkeepers seemed to show any real quality. That draw sees them consolidate their position in the Premier League, with Newcastle now in 12th place, one of four sides on 31 points, including their hosts Arsenal.

This match was hardly a classic but a tale of two top goalkeepers going head to head in a match in where both sides had presentable scoring chances.

Former Newcastle keeper and Norwich's Tim Krul, on his return to his former club, was the busier of the two 'keepers. The Dutchman denied Joelinton's header on 21 minutes and Miguel Almiron was unable to convert the rebound from close range.

Martin Dubravka had earlier kept out Sam Byram's header, and the Newcastle goalkeeper was also grateful to Federico Fernandez for putting in a block on Teemu Pukki's shot.

Allan Saint-Maximin's curled shot drew another save in the second half, while Norwich spurned the best chance to win it late on when Ondrej Duda hit the side-netting from close range.

It's a mixed result for the Magpies who would want to maximise their home advantage, especially against bottom of the league and they will feel that they had enough chances to win the game. Their recent form has been mixed with three draws, one win and one draw in their previous five matches.

"The most important thing is we haven't played well again, but we haven't been beaten. That's not a bad trait to have in the Premier League but we all know we have to play better. We haven't done enough and we are disappointed."

"We set ourselves up to be difficult to beat. If you look at the record we've got, we've done fantastically well. Now we have to get a little bit of quality in forward areas. We have to improve in the midfield too because the strikers need something to feed off."

"We gave the ball away so cheaply today, which is is disappointing."

Steve Bruce was disappointed with his sides performance in the draw against Norwich.

Betting Tips

  • Arsenal to win and BTTS @ 15/8
  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang to score first @ 23/10
  • Andy Carroll to score first @ 10/1

Chelsea vs Manchester United - 20:00 - Monday 17th February 2020 - Sky Sports

Chelsea @ 17/20     Draw @ 13/5    Manchester United @ 16/5 

Chelsea host Man United at Stamford Bridge in the biggest fixture of this game week, with both sides looking to produce a much needed win.

The Blues come into this match on the back of a 2-2 draw away against third placed Leicester City, with Lampard's side doing well to come from behind to steal a point despite initially taking the lead.

That draw was Chelsea's fifth of the season and means they remain in fourth place, a gap of two points between themselves and Sheffield United, albeit with a game in hand.

In an open match it was Leicester who were denied a half-time lead after a Jamie Vardy strike was saved excellently by Willy Caballero, who started ahead of Kepa Arrizabalaga.

It was Chelsea who made the breakthrough a minute after half-time as Rudiger headed in Mason Mount's corner (46).

Leicester hit back soon after with two goals in 10 minutes as Harvey Barnes' deflected effort looped over Caballero (54) and Ben Chilwell slotted in a low cross from Youri Tielemans (64).

But Frank Lampard's side struck back and, from another Mount set-piece, Rudiger headed in again to level the match (71). Leicester and Harvey Barnes had a golden chance for the winner, but he shot inches wide.

It's a result that will have slightly frustrated Lampard and the Blues, who will have been targeting a win against Leicester that would have narrowed the gap to third. The Blues are on a good run of form, with just one defeat in their last five, albeit they have just one win as well.

"A fair point on play. First half we were the better team. We had some good chances, and we gifted them some. Our work off the ball, and some of our stuff on the ball, was good, to come here and play with that personality."

"Second half of course they had their chances late in the game. So it evened itself out. I am pleased with a point. I was delighted with his two goals. We need to score more from set-pieces, particularly in games against good opposition when it’s tight. So really pleased with Toni."

"We did miss him earlier in the season. He brings an aggression and a presence in everything he does. That’s good because we have young players in those areas as well. He is more experienced of our centre-backs. He brings his quality in lots of ways."

Frank Lampard praised the performance of Rudiger and Caballero as his side held on against Leicester.

Chelsea

United Held By Wolves

Man United come into the match on the back of a goalless draw at home against Wolves, another frustrating result for Solskjaer in 2020.

That 0-0 draw means that Solskjaer has won just one game this year and that was the 4-0 win against Norwich, simply not good enough for United, even with their catalogue of injuries. They have dropped down to 8th as a result but a win here would see United move to within three points of Chelsea.

United's new signing Bruno Fernandes was handed a debut and tested Wolves goalkeeper Rui Patricio on a number of occasions. With the Portuguese stinging shot from distance kept out in the 40th minute before he stepped up his efforts in the second half.

A free-kick was held and then a clean strike from outside of the area was fumbled by Patricio at his near post. Wolves' Raul Jimenez had best chance in the second half when he met Adama Traore's through-ball with a powerful strike that David De Gea turned over.

United could have won it in stoppage time but Diogo Dalot headed Aaron Wan-Bissaka's cross wide as the hosts earned their first point in three matches.

That was a tough result for United, who are now winless in their last three matches, taking just one point. They face a Chelsea side who they have beaten twice already this season and a win here could extend Chelsea's poor run at Stamford Bridge.

"We dominated the game, we had loads of possession. They were giving us problems on the counter-attack and set-plays."

"We played so many games over the last two months - the players are down to the bare bones really, their energy levels are down and they need a break."

"You can see he (Fernandes) is a top player, it's his first game. Bruno is one of those players, when he gets ball into feet, he wants players moving in front of him, which we didn't have, so we moved him further back to get on the ball more."

"He'll be a top, top addition."

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer was positive despite his side failing to break down a stubborn Wolves side.

Betting Tips

  • Man United to win and BTTS @ 13/2
  • Tammy Abraham to score first @ 3/1
  • Anthony Martial to score first @ 5/1

Man City vs West Ham - 16:30 - Wednesday 19th February 2020 - Sky Sports

Man City @ 1/12      Draw @ 10/1    West Ham @ 28/1

Man City host West Ham at the Etihad with Guardiola's side still reeling from the news that they have been banned for two years from European competition.

This was also a rearranged fixture having born the brunt of storm Ciara. Guardiola's side suffered their sixth defeat of the season, with City a shadow of the side they were when they registered back to back Premier Leagues last season. City remain on 51 points with that defeat and are still second, crucially they are now a mammoth 22 points behind leaders Liverpool.

In a dominant first half for City, Sergio Aguero's shot was diverted on to the post by Hugo Lloris.

Then the Argentinian won a penalty after being fouled by Serge Aurier, following a consultation with the Video Assistant Referee. Lloris saved Ilkay Gundogan's poor spot-kick.

Dutch winger Steven Bergwijn enjoyed a dream debut as he opened the scoring for his new side, chesting the ball and volleying into the bottom-right corner from 18 yards to give Spurs a 63rd-minute lead.

Bergwijn turned from scorer to provider as he set up Son Heung-min, who doubled Spurs' advantage in the 71st minute, firing low past Ederson.

City were reduced to 10-men on the hour mark when Oleksandr Zinchenko was shown a second yellow card for a foul on Harry Winks, and Spurs took advantage.

That was another poor result for Guardiola's side, with his team producing a brilliant display despite scoring but going on to lose the game, they have now lost twice in a week, a rarity under Guardiola. City will be looking for their 22nd win 38 matches against the Irons.

"How can I criticise my players? We played well, but we lost the game. They arrived twice and scored two goals. I don’t have too many things to say about our performance."

"It’s happened before, too, against United where they created a few and we did a lot but didn’t score. We cannot say as a team we can’t score goals because we score a lot; in this situation, the only thing we can do is play better and maybe be mentally stronger."

"We have to accept it and work on that. We need to analyse that. Football is to create chances and concede a few. I always believe in this concept. If you do this, you will be close to winning the games. A few times it happened this season but not today."

Pep Guardiola refused to criticise his players after the 2-0 defeat to Spurs.

Etihad

Irons Throw Away Win

West Ham come into this match having thrown away a vital win as they allowed Brighton to come from 3-1 down to register a point at the London Stadium.

It was another poor result for the Hammers, who allowed the Seagulls to come back into the match despite enjoying a 3-1 advantage with 30 minutes in the second half remaining. The result has cost them dearly, with the Irons now dropping below Bournemouth and Aston Villa into the relegation zone, crucially one point from safety.

It was the Hammers who opened the scoring after 30 minutes, as Issa Diop prodded home a cross by Robert Snodgrass. The Scot then turned from provider to scorer as he made it 2-0 to the Irons on the stroke of half-time with a deflected shot (45).

Brighton did manage to pulled a goal back on 47 minutes, with Lukasz Fabianski punching a cross on to Angelo Ogbonna and into the net.

But Robert Snodgrass restored West Ham's two-goal lead with his second and the Hammers third after another deflected shot in the 57th minute.

Brighton struck back again through Pascal Gross, who made it 3-2 on 75 minutes and the Seagulls were starting to sense an upset.

They did eventually find the equaliser just four minutes later through Glenn Murray. Referee Michael Oliver initially ruled out Murray's goal for handball by the striker, but the decision was overturned after consultation with the VAR (79).

David Moyes will be disappointed with his sides failure to secure a win from the golden position they found themselves in and it has cost them very dearly.

They will need to vastly improve on their run of two draws and three defeats in their last five matches, infact on this form it is likely that the Hammers will be relegated. Unthinkable given the level of investment and the position they found themselves in at the start of the season.

"I thought the performance, in the main, was very good. I thought we made a couple of really, really silly mistakes and, because of that, it obviously labels the team because we are a team, but for long periods of the game our performance was very good."

"We were 2-0 up and 3-1 up and we carried a threat at different times, as did they. I thought we did an awful lot of good things, but it's been tarnished by a couple of mistakes."

"We gave them a leg up just after half-time, then a massive leg up at 3-1, just after we had taken Micky Antonio off after 70 minutes. We were hanging on at that time and it became quite difficult by the end. For us to play Liverpool and the effort the players put in in midweek, I thought fatigue played a part in the second half and it had an impact on it."

David Moyes felt an otherwise good performance was undermined by defensive mistakes in the 3-3 draw against Brighton.

Betting Tips

  • Man City to win and BTTS @ 13/10
  • Sergio Aguero to score first @ 7/4
  • Michail Antonio to score first @ 16/1

New customers only. Place your FIRST bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund is €/£20. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify. €/£5 Same Game Multi free bet will be available to claim from the promotions hub after the qualifying bet has been settled. T&Cs apply. 18+|Gamble Aware.