Tips 14th - 16th March

Each week we will update this page with the latest football bets, tips and match previews from all Premier league games! As you are now a member of the Free BetInfo24 Football service we will drop you an email to let you know that the latest tips are available. 


Treble:

Watford / Leicester

Man United

Liverpool

Pays 12/1

Bet £5 Get £40 Free With BetVictor


Goals Acca:

Newcastle vs Sheffield United UNDER 2.5 | Everton vs Liverpool OVER 2.5

Tottenham vs Man United BTTS | Man City vs Burnley BTTS - No

Pays 29/4

Bet £5 Get £40 Free With BetVictor


Buy Shares In Our £800k Football Pool To Massively Increase Your Chances Of WINNING The Jackpot - Closes 11pm Friday

CLICK HERE


Premier League Betting Previews 14th - 16th March

Watford vs Leicester - 12:30 - Saturday 14th March 2020 - BT Sport

Watford @ 19/10      Draw @ 12/5    Leicester @ 13/10

Watford take on Leicester this weekend with Nigel Pearson's side looking to recover from their 1-0 defeat against Roy Hodgson's Crystal Palace.

It was a comedown performance from the thrilling win against Liverpool, with Watford failing to reproduce the consistency that they achieved when Pearson first came in. This is a huge game for Nigel Pearson, with both him and assistant Craig Shakespeare facing their former club. They still find themselves out of the relegation zone by virtue of the fact that the sides around them lost, with Bournemouth, West Ham and Norwich all narrowly losing.

It was a tight encounter between the two London sides, with Watford edging possession. Both sides had an equal number of shots on and off target (3 and 10) but it was Roy Hodgson's men who were more decisive.

Ayew broke the deadlock for Palace on 28 minutes, firing into the top corner from outside the penalty area for his eighth league goal of the season.

After the break, Wilfried Zaha was denied superbly by Ben Foster, while Troy Deeney forced Vicente Guaita into action at the other end.

That was a tough defeat for the Hornets to take particularly after the emphatic performance against league leaders Liverpool. The games against Crystal Palace will define whether Watford are able to stay in the division.

The Hornets come into this match with a poor record, they have lost three, drawn one and won one of their previous five matches.

"We’ve had good spells of pressure and haven't made the most of it, but we'll bounce back because our players here are honest and committed."

"I think we played pretty well, and it was a missed opportunity in many ways today because of our inability to be decisive in front of goal. I thought we played pretty well and had chances in the first half in particular to go ahead."

"We’ll rue those chances, and I think the goal we conceded was one that we could have done better with in terms of blocking the shot."

Nigel Pearson rued missed opportunities at his side narrowly lost 1-0 against Crystal Palace.

Vicarage_Road_2015

Foxes Hammer Villa

Leicester come into this match having roared back into form with a 4-0 hammering of Dean Smith's Aston Villa on the Monday Night Football.

It was a perfect return to winning ways for Brendan Rodgers side, with Jamie Vardy also ending his goal drought as Harvey Barnes also chipped in with a double. That win was their 16th of the season and means they retain their place in third and keep a five point gap between themselves and Chelsea.

Harvey Barnes opened the scoring for the Foxes in the 40th minute after rounding Aston Villa goalkeeper Pepe Reina, who had charged out of his penalty area, and slotting home.

Jamie Vardy scored his first goal in 644 minutes when he converted a 63rd-minute penalty, soon after coming on as a substitute, to double the lead. He added his league-leading 19th goal of the season and his 99th in the competition with a fierce low shot on 79 minutes.

And Barnes made it 4-0 when he converted Marc Albrighton’s pass, as Leicester completed a resounding win over their league cup conquerors Aston Villa.

It's an excellent win from the Foxes who hadn't won in five matches as they slipped four points behind Man City who have a game in hand. They come into this match with a poor record by their high standards with one win, two draws and two defeats in their previous five matches.

"It was a comprehensive win. The players worked so hard in the game and then I thought once we got the first goal, you saw the confidence in the team."

"Then, the tempo and speed of the game, it was very, very good. We worked ever so hard in the game, we didn’t give much away from a defensive perspective and we looked very, very creative and looked like we could score a number of goals. So yes, very pleased."

"Harvey scored two outstanding goals. His run, power and speed is always a threat, but the first goal, he showed great speed to get away and then his touch and finish is very good."

Brendan Rodgers was delighted as his side competently dispatched Aston Villa at the King Power Stadium.

Betting Tips

  • BTTS @ 8/13
  • Troy Deeney to score first @ 4/1
  • Jamie Vardy to score first @ 10/3

Bournemouth vs Crystal Palace - 15:00 - Saturday 14th March 2020

Bournemouth @ 13/10     Draw @ 11/5    Crystal Palace @ 21/10        

Bournemouth take on Crystal Palace at the Vitality Stadium in a vital encounter in the context of Bournemouth's season, especially after another defeat.

Bournemouth come into this match on the back of a 2-1 defeat away against Liverpool, another spirited performance from a top side but ultimately one that has yielded no points. They are 18th in the Premier League as it stands, one of three sides currently on 27 points, a win here would be a huge step in their fight for survival.

Bournemouth took a shock lead at Anfield on nine minutes, with Jefferson Lerma squaring for Callum Wilson to tap in. There was a question of a foul in the build up, with Wilson easily brushing Gomez aside but the VAR decided it wasn't enough to overturn the original decision.

Liverpool equalised 16 minutes later, with substitute Jack Simpson gifting Sadio Mane a title winning present with the forward finding Salah, who fired into the bottom corner.

Sadio Mane then put Liverpool in front on 33 minutes, with Bournemouth failing to retain possession, Virgil van Dijk pounced and produced a stunning through-ball to Mane before he slotted past Aaron Ramsdale.

After the break Bournemouth could and should have equalised, but Ryan Fraser's effort was brilliantly cleared off the line by James Milner before Mane curled against a post.

That's a very tough defeat for Eddie Howe and his side to take, with a cruel mistake costing them dearly against Liverpool. They produced one of their best performances against the Reds but it wasn't enough as they fell to their 16th defeat of the season.

The Cherries come into the match in poor form, with three defeats, one win and one draw in their last five matches. They desperately need a win here as they have a horror run in, with matches against Wolves, Man United, Tottenham, Leicester and Everton still to play.

"The two goals come from us having possession and they punished us on the transition. It was a ruthless game for us today because I don't think we did much wrong."

"We gave it a go. We started really well and looked a threat on the counter-attack. Their two goals came from the transition. They punished us when it counted.

"We made a mistake for the first goal, and the second was similar - we had the ball, seconds later we are conceding. We gave everything to it but came away with nothing.

"Losing Steve Cook was a big moment, and Phil [Billing] couldn't really move at the end. We couldn't have a full assault at them."

Eddie Howe thought his side were ruthlessly punished as mistakes cost them dearly in their defeat against Liverpool.

Bournemouth

Eagles Edge Hornets

Crystal Palace come into this match on the back of another battling performance, as they beat Nigel Pearson's Watford 1-0 at Selhurst Park.

It was another excellent defensive display as Palace made it three successive 1-0 wins as they beat a Watford side still flying high after their epic 3-0 win against Liverpool. That win moves them up to 11th and onto 39 points, one away from the coveted forty point mark but they will have half an eye on European football as they are just one point off the Gunners and two off Tottenham.

It was a tight encounter between the two London sides, with Watford edging possession. Both sides had an equal number of shots on and off target (3 and 10) but it was Roy Hodgson's men who were more decisive.

Ayew broke the deadlock for Palace on 28 minutes, firing into the top corner from outside the penalty area for his eighth league goal of the season.

After the break, Wilfried Zaha was denied superbly by Ben Foster, while Troy Deeney forced Vicente Guaita into action at the other end.

It was another excellent performance from Roy Hodgson's side, they face a Bournemouth team that are battling relegation and they will be looking for their third successive win over the Cherries, although they lost their last encounter at the Vitality, 2-1 back in 2018.

Palace come into this tie in excellent form, with three successive wins and two defeats in their last five matches, they will be aiming to make it win number 11 in this seasons Premier League.

"I'm delighted. We showed incredible character to dig in and defend valiantly."

"I'm pleased with how the players stuck to their task. When it was needed to do the running, win the headers and the challenges, we did it. That kept us in the game. We're grateful once again for Ayew to score a very good winning goal."

"We have every faith that this team won't get dragged in [to a relegation fight] and will maybe even start looking to push further up the table and get in behind one or two teams above us. I would be very surprised if that was to happen but I don't rule anything out because in football you're foolish to rule anything out."

Roy Hodgson was delighted as his side secured a third successive Premier League win.

Betting Tips

  • Under 2.5 Goals @ 4/6
  • Callum Wilson to score first @ 9/2
  • Jordan Ayew to score first @ 9/2

Brighton vs Arsenal - 15:00 - Saturday 14th March 2020

Brighton @ 21/10      Draw @ 12/5      Arsenal @ 5/4

Brighton take on Arsenal in a huge match for the Seagulls as they find themselves in the middle of a relegation dogfight.

Graham Potter's men dug deep to secure another impressive draw away against a top side in Wolves but with three teams nipping at their heels in West Ham, Watford and Bournemouth they need wins to pull away from the chasing pack. It was a vital point for the Seagulls, who remain dangerously close to the relegation places, with Brighton in 15th place on 29 points.

The hosts Wolves predictably controlled the first half, but could find no way through, with Ruben Neves, Raul Jimenez and Diogo Jota all failing to find the target with shots from distance.

Brighton produced an improved display in the second half as Yves Bissouma drove a shot wide, but were unable to test Rui Patricio.

Wolves introduced Adama Traore, who set up Jimenez for a tame shot, as the hosts sought a third successive victory. But ultimately Brighton held on for a vital point and they stretched their unbeaten run at Molinuex to six matches.

That was an excellent response from Brighton, who responded well from their defeat against rivals Palace to snatch a much needed point. They face an Arsenal side who have turned the corner but Brighton will be looking to complete their first Premier League double over the Gunners having beaten them 2-1 at the Emirates.

The Seagulls come into this match in mixed form having drawn four of their last five matches, their failure to convert draws into wins has seen them move closer to trouble than they would have liked but they have proven they have enough character and defensive solidity to stay in the league.

"I thought the guys who came on against Wolves made a difference and that’s important because everyone has to be ready to play and contribute."

"I thought we responded well after Palace. Now it’s about the next step of turning draws into wins and narrow losses into draws so the points go in our favour, however they come."

"We respect the opposition at this level, but we feel we can be competitive against anybody and give them a game. We have to take the challenge on, we can’t fear at. The good thing is that the players want to fight for each other and I think there are a lot of really good signs for us going into another big game on Saturday."

Graham Potter insisted all of his squad are ready to contribute despite naming an unchanged eleven in the draw at Wolves.

Brighton

Gunners Edge Hammers

Arsenal come into this match on the back of their third successive win as they shut out West Ham to earn a 1-0 victory at the Emirates. Their match against Man City was postponed during the week after growing fears over the Coronavirus outbreak.

It was another good performance and a good defensive display from Arsenal as they recorded their 9th win of the season against the Hammers. The result keeps them in contention for a Champions League place, with the league finish now crucial for Arteta's men as they are out of the Europa League. They are currently in 9th place on 40 points, with Arsenal five points off United but crucially with a game in hand.

In a bright start for the visitors, Jarrod Bowen's shot was tipped on to an Arsenal post by Bernd Leno before Sokratis headed against the crossbar at the other end.

West Ham continued to threaten on the break, with Michail Antonio shooting wide from close range just before half-time. Bernd Leno was called into action again as he denied Antonio and Bowen. But it was Arsenal who took the lead through Lacazette after 78 minutes.

The Frenchman scored from a header across goal by Mesut Ozil, who had been flagged for offside, but the goal was awarded after a Video Assistant Referee review found the German to be onside.

Leno saved from Sebastien Haller late on as Arsenal sealed a third consecutive victory.

Mikel Arteta will be delighted with his side as they showed resilience and determination at the back to keep a clean sheet and produce a battling win, something that hasn't always been a clear and obvious part of Arsenal's make up.

In Manchester City they face a real acid test, with Arteta not only facing his former side but the Gunners have a poor recent record against City, with the Gunners failing to win any of their previous five encounters.

"I’m really happy with the result. The team found a way and big teams do that when they don’t have the best game, the best performance, they found something to grab on and get the win."

"Today we did it with Bernd (Leno), in two or three moments when we needed some of the action form the central defenders, and the players from the bench coming in and making an impact, and winning the game for the team."

"That’s what we wanted. Performances are related to winning or not winning matches and with this period that we’re creating, I think it helps to that as well. We have to review the game today, take some outcome out of it and prepare the game well to go to Manchester and try to win again."

Mikel Arteta was delighted as his side held firm to secure all three points against the Hammers.

Betting Tips

  • BTTS @ 4/6
  • Neal Maupay to score first @ 9/2
  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang to score first @ 14/5

Man City vs Burnley - 15:00 - Saturday 14th March 2020

Man City @ 2/11      Draw @ 6/1    Burnley @ 14/1

Man City host Burnley at the Etihad with their Arsenal game in midweek abandoned due to growing concerns over the Coronavirus. City coming into this match on the back of a stinging derby day defeat at rivals United.

This match was rearranged due to City's appearance in this seasons League Cup final, which City have won for the last three successive seasons. Guardiola's side come into this match having suffered their seventh defeat of the season, with City succumbing to their third defeat in four encounters against United. City remain on 57 points with Liverpool now needing just two wins to complete their maiden Premier League title in 30 years.

Anthony Martial opened the scoring for United on 30 minutes when he finished Bruno Fernandes's chipped free-kick beyond Ederson. United should have had a penalty at the end of the first half when Fred was brought down in the box by Jaoa Cancelo but Mike Dean gave the midfielder a yellow card for diving instead.

City thought they had equalised but Sergio Aguero had a goal disallowed for offside after the break before Raheem Sterling passed up a clear chance to level it with 15 minutes remaining.

City goalkeeper Ederson had another moment to forget in the game when he miscontrolled the ball and narrowly avoided letting Martial grab his second of the match.

United doubled their advantage with virtually the last kick of the game. In the seventh minute of stoppage time McTominay wrapped up the victory when he curled in from long range after Ederson's wayward throw.

That was another poor result for Guardiola's side, with United having done a domestic double over their Manchester rivals. It means that another defeat here could hand Liverpool their first Premier League title but City will arguably be targeting their maiden Champions League win as they look to finish Real Madrid next week.

"In general, we played very well. In general, I’m satisfied. We are not far away from our previous levels. In this type of game, little mistakes can make all the difference. We played good."

"We conceded a goal and should have avoided it, but in the second half we played good as well. So congratulations to Manchester United. The quality of the opponent always counts. We played good. Yes, we could have played better if we won 5-0."

"He saved one or two, he's an exceptional goalkeeper.I don't come to judge my players, mistakes are part of the game. He will recover and is an exceptional goalkeeper.It's part of the game so next time he's going to be better."

Pep Guardiola refused to criticise his goalkeeper after his poor display against Manchester United.

Etihad

Clarets Hold Spurs

Burnley come into the match on the back of another excellent display against a top side albeit only gaining a point for their efforts in the stalemate against Tottenham.

It was another good performance and a good defensive display from Burnley as they held Tottenham to a 1-1 draw at Turf Moor. That result extends the Clarets unbeaten run and keeps them in contention for European football. They are currently in 10th place on 39 points, one point away from securing their Premier League survival for another season.

It was the hosts Burnley who took the lead on 13 minutes, when Chris Wood reacted quickest to tap home from close range after Hugo Lloris had denied Jay Rodriguez.

Jose Mourinho's Spurs side did equalise five minutes into the second half, when Dele Alli converted from the penalty spot after Erik Lamela had been brought down by Ben Mee (50).

Substitute Giovani Lo Celso added some much needed grit in midfield as he fired narrowly wide for the visitors. Burnley also looked for a winner when Matej Vydra shot straight at Lloris late on as neither side could find a breakthrough.

That result will have pleased Sean Dyche, although he would have dearly loved to have secured their 12th win of the season but their unbeaten run continues and at the business end of the season that is welcome news.

Burnley have won two and drawn three of their previous five matches but they face a Manchester City side who despite their indifferent season still pose a massive threat.

"There are so many positives and overall, even though we only got a point - and deserved all three - I was very pleased with the performance. We put them on the back foot, affected them in different ways, both with pressing and longer play."

"We had crosses in the box galore and efforts on goal. It’s hard to do that throughout a whole match and we expected them to have a spell. The main thing is that it’s another point on the board and thirty nine at this stage is excellent."

"We only got 40 last year - and even though we are not factually secure, I think we have a good tally. If we keep putting in performances like that, we will certainly win more games, but we have to maintain those levels, because that’s what you have to do in this league."

Sean Dyche was full of positive as his side drew against Spurs but warned they must maintain those levels of performance.

Betting Tips

  • Under 2.5 Goals @ 7/4
  • Sergio Aguero to score first @ 15/8
  • Chris Wood to score first @ 9/1

Newcastle vs Sheffield United - 15:00 - Saturday 14th March 2020

Newcastle @ 9/4     Draw @ 2/1    Sheffield United @ 13/10

Newcastle take on Sheffield United this weekend with the Magpies in great form after back to back wins in the FA Cup and Premier League. 

The Magpies come into this match in great form, with Steve Bruce's men fully maximising the one man advantage as they beat Southampton 1-0 at St.Mary's to seal an excellent week. That win moves them above the Saints into 13th and onto 35 points and they are just five away from the coveted forty point mark.

The main incident in the game happened in the 28th minute when Southampton's Moussa Djenepo was dismissed.

The Mali international was sent off for serious foul play on Isaac Hayden, with Graham Scott showing a red card after watching the incident in the Referee Review Area.

Southampton keeper Alex McCarthy made a string of fine saves as he kept the Saints in contention, this included an excellent penalty save from Newcastle's Matt Ritchie’s after making an early triple save.

The hosts almost took the lead themselves, with Shane Long being denied by Martin Dubravka.

But it was Newcastle and Allan Saint-Maximin who had the last laugh as he scored a 79th-minute winner at the other end, dispossessing Yan Valery to score his second league goal of the season and Newcastle’s first in over seven hours of football.

It's an excellent result for Bruce who caps a fine week after progressing in to the FA Cup Quarter Finals as well. That win ends a poor run of results, with the Magpies now on a run of one win, two draws and two defeats coming into this tie with Sheffield United.

"We have a had a tough time, but it's been a good week. There is a marked improvement. The three players brought in in January have helped us. It has been difficult, but 35 points with eight to go is good. It's another one off, we are back running and again and it's decent."

"I said when Saint-Maximin walked in he will excite people. His natural ability is scary. He has a bit to learn too, and if he does, if he sorts the other bits out, we have a hell of a player on our hands."

"He is always a threat, wants to get past you and that is a dying art. He has that natural ability in abundance."

Steve Bruce was delighted with his side and of the performance of Allan Saint Maximin as his Newcastle side edged Southampton.

Newcastle

Blades Best Canaries

Sheffield United continued their incredible season as they edged fellow promoted side Norwich at Bramall Lane to rise to 7th.

It was another excellent and gutsy win for the Blades who registered their 11th win of the season in the 1-0 defeat of Norwich. That means the Blades rise up to 7th in the table and onto 43 points, they are just two off 5th placed Manchester United with a game in hand on the Red Devils.

In another tight Premier League encounter, it was Teemu Pukki who came close to putting Norwich ahead on 13 minutes, but his close-range shot struck a post from a tight angle.

The hosts did take the lead on 36 minutes when John Lundstram's cross was met by captain Sharp, who headed beyond Tim Krul.

Sheffield United had to battle to keep their clean sheet as Dean Henderson made a fine double save late on to deny first Ben Godfrey and then Mario Vrancic as Sheff Utd held on.

It's another win that will delight Wilder, with his sides grit and desire evident as they held on to secure an excellent win. They face a Newcastle side who have not been in the best of form recently but it will be the Blades first taste of St.James' Park in a while and they seem to have turned a corner.

The Blades come into this match in excellent form, with three wins, a draw and a loss in their previous five matches and they will be aiming to continue their charge to European football and keep the pressure on the likes of United and Chelsea in the process.

"The wheels haven't fallen off again today. I don't know if they are going to in the future but they're showing no signs of it at the moment. It was a gritty performance, we just felt we were a bit better than them in both boxes."

"They played the second half with nothing to lose, a dangerous shape, and caused us a few problems. Thankfully my goalkeeper's made a couple of saves."

"Billy Sharp didn't play a lot of football before Christmas but understood there would be an opportunity for him and he kept training well. He looked after himself and he's reaping the rewards."

Chris Wilder praised his side after they secured another excellent win at home against Norwich.

Betting Tips

  • Under 2.5 Goals @ 8/15
  • Dwight Gayle to score first @ 7/1
  • Lys Mousset to score first @ 4/1

Norwich vs Southampton - 15:00 - Saturday 14th March 2020

Norwich @ 17/10      Draw @ 5/2     Southampton @ 6/4

Norwich host Southampton at Carrow Road in another vital encounter for the Canaries, as time is running out for them to remain in the Premier League.

Daniel Farke's men have nine cup finals left in the Premier League and they come into the match having narrowly lost their 10th against Sheffield United. It's a defeat that leaves them rock bottom of the Premier League and still six points adrift but a vital win here could close the gap to just three points.

In another tight Premier League encounter, it was Teemu Pukki who came close to putting Norwich ahead on 13 minutes, but his close-range shot struck a post from a tight angle.

The hosts did take the lead on 36 minutes when John Lundstram's cross was met by captain Sharp, who headed beyond Tim Krul.

Sheffield United had to battle to keep their clean sheet as Dean Henderson made a fine double save late on to deny first Ben Godfrey and then Mario Vrancic as Sheff Utd held on.

This was another desperate result for Norwich who really need wins if they are to survive relegation. With nine games remaining they are running out of time to ensure they remain in the Premier League, a win here is essential if they are pull off the great escape.

They still have fixtures against Arsenal, Chelsea and Manchester City in their last nine but the rest are winnable but they would potentially have to win all of those matches to definitely stay in the league. They come into the match in poor form, with three defeats, one win and one draw in their last five.

"It’s quite important to feel this disappointment and pain because there is no replacement for wins and points. It’s also important not to be too down. We played 120 minutes at Tottenham and the lads were fantastic."

"Even today, in a really tough away game, they showed in many periods how good they are and how much they can be in control, but sadly on this level you have to use the chances we had and be switched on in every moment, otherwise you can lose a game."

"We’re all disappointed because it’s a setback in terms of earning the right to stay in this league for next season. We travel away in a sad mood."

Daniel Farke was disappointed as his side threw away vital points away at Sheffield United.

CarrowRoad

Saints Beaten By Magpies

Southampton come into this match on the back of another disappointing defeat at home, with the Saints shooting themselves in the foot after going down to ten men.

Ralph Hasenhuttl's men were architects of their own downfall as Moussa Djenepo's sending off was the catalyst for their 1-0 home defeat, that despite the efforts of goalkeeper Alex McCarthy. That defeat means they drop below Newcastle and into 14th and remain on 34 points, but are still five points clear of Brighton in 16th.

The main incident in the game happened in the 28th minute when Southampton's Moussa Djenepo was dismissed.

The Mali international was sent off for serious foul play on Isaac Hayden, with Graham Scott showing a red card after watching the incident in the Referee Review Area.

Southampton keeper Alex McCarthy made a string of fine saves as he kept the Saints in contention, this included an excellent penalty save from Newcastle's Matt Ritchie’s after making an early triple save.

The hosts almost took the lead themselves, with Shane Long being denied by Martin Dubravka.

But it was Newcastle and Allan Saint-Maximin who had the last laugh as he scored a 79th-minute winner at the other end, dispossessing Yan Valery to score his second league goal of the season and Newcastle’s first in over seven hours of football.

The Saints come into this game in a poor run of form, with four defeats and one win in their last five matches and they will be looking to reignite their form as they go into the final phase of the season.

"I want to say the atmosphere today was fantastic. The fans were unbelievable, they really pushed us and really helped us a lot with this fight, in the second half especially."

"I cannot criticise my team for not doing everything, they left everything on the pitch. It was a good performance on our side. We tried to stop the opponent and we did it for a long time but then one mistake can decide the game. I didn’t have the feeling that they had a game plan, an idea of how they were going to score."

"We defended well, we were very compact and close to centre. The distances between the lines and the players was very good and it helped us to win a lot of balls in front of our box and had a few counter attack chances also."

Ralph Hasenhuttl could not criticise his players and thanked the fans despite their 1-0 defeat at home against Newcastle.

Betting Tips

  • BTTS @ 8/15
  • Teemu Pukki to score first @ 14/5
  • Danny Ings to score first @ 14/5

Aston Villa vs Chelsea - 17:30 - Saturday 14th March 2020 - Sky Sports

Aston Villa @ 15/4    Draw @ 3/1    Chelsea @ 4/6

Aston Villa face Chelsea on the back of another hefty defeat, this time against Leicester, with Dean Smith's side running out of time to preserve their Premier League status.

It's been a tough season for Villa in the Premier League compounded by their narrow defeat in the Caraboa Cup Final. They were soundly beaten by Leicester on their return to Premier League action and they are in real trouble of being relegated at the first time of asking. They come into the match second bottom of the Premier League on 25 points, two from safety.

Harvey Barnes opened the scoring for the Foxes in the 40th minute after rounding Aston Villa goalkeeper Pepe Reina, who had charged out of his penalty area, and slotting home.

Jamie Vardy scored his first goal in 644 minutes when he converted a 63rd-minute penalty, soon after coming on as a substitute, to double the lead. He added his league-leading 19th goal of the season and his 99th in the competition with a fierce low shot on 79 minutes.

And Barnes made it 4-0 when he converted Marc Albrighton’s pass, as Leicester completed a resounding win over their league cup conquerors Aston Villa.

It's beginning to look like the end of the road for Villa, who along with fellow promoted side Norwich look destined to drop back into the Championship at the first time of asking. Villa have won seven matches this season but come into the game on the back of four successive defeats and one win in their last five matches.

"We wanted a performance and a reaction from the cup final, feeling that we had a chance here tonight. They’ve scored four goals against us in both league games, but we feel as though we’ve been in both games."

"We started the game well and I thought our defensive shape was good and we were well organised. We made a big error and that let Harvey Barnes in."

"At 1-0 we were still in it and unfortunately, we’ve had a decision go against us with the penalty. My opinion was that it wasn’t a penalty. We then had to go and chase the game, which is difficult to do against a team like this."

Dean Smith felt it was a tough defeat to take and that the penalty had a huge impact on the result.

Image result for aston villa stadium

Blues Thrash Toffees

Chelsea come into this match on the back of a fantastic 4-0 home thrashing over Carlo Ancelotti and his Everton side.

Frank Lampard's side produced arguably their most clinical home display of the season as they hammered an Everton side in excellent form since the appointment of Carlo Ancelotti. That result means they remain in 4th place and crucially three points ahead of 5th placed Manchester United.

The Blues' attacking play pinned Everton back from the outset, and Mason Mount’s superb turn and shot from the edge of the penalty area put the home side in front on 12 minutes.

Pedro soon doubled the Blues' advantage on nine minutes later (21) thanks to a delightful first-time pass by Ross Barkley, in a move started by Billy Gilmour on his first Premier League start.

Everton's Dominic Calvert-Lewin spurned a golden chance to bring the visitors back into it on 26 minutes when he dragged his shot wide.

Six minutes after half-time (51), Willian cracked in Chelsea's third from distance, before Olivier Giroud made it 4-0 three minutes later.

It was a wonderful home win for Chelsea and they will be looking to build on that fantastic win when they play relegation threatened Aston Villa and aim to consolidate their grip on 4th.

The Blues come into this match on the back of two wins, two draws and just one defeat and Lampard's men will be aiming to secure their 26th win in 50 encounters against the midlands club.

"At home yes, because of the goals and the clean sheet."

"It is an easy one to analyse on that front but in terms of performance, we have been close to that a lot at Stamford Bridge and I have then sat here and mulled over a 1-0 defeat because we have played some really good stuff at times here, with energy, and we haven’t got the last bit which is the unpredictable bit, the goals that make the performance more comfortable."

"Today we had that. We have reached levels but today it all came together, the finishing, the energy in the team, the speed of pass, the getting after the ball and winning it back, and that is a nice little template. There is a lot of work to be done and it is even better to say that after a good performance because we need to keep our feet on the ground, but today we saw some really good stuff."

Frank Lampard was delighted as his side produced what he described as their best home performance of the season against Everton.

Betting Tips

  • Over 2.5 Goals @ 4/7
  • Mbwana Aly Samatta to score first @ 7/1
  • Olivier Giroud to score first @ 4/1

West Ham vs Wolves - 14:00 - Sunday 15th March 2020 - Sky Sports

West Ham @ 19/10      Draw @ 12/5      Wolves @ 7/5

West Ham welcome Wolves to the London Stadium this weekend with the Irons looking to recover from the bitterly disappointing defeat at Arsenal.

The Hammers come into this match on the back of a disappointing 1-0 defeat away at the Emirates, with David Moyes' side producing a good performance but were wasteful in front of goal. That result means they remain in 16th place and on 27 points, tied with both Bournemouth and Watford who also lost at the weekend.

In a bright start for the visitors, Jarrod Bowen's shot was tipped on to an Arsenal post by Bernd Leno before Sokratis headed against the crossbar at the other end.

West Ham continued to threaten on the break, with Michail Antonio shooting wide from close range just before half-time. Bernd Leno was called into action again as he denied Antonio and Bowen. But it was Arsenal who took the lead through Lacazette after 78 minutes.

The Frenchman scored from a header across goal by Mesut Ozil, who had been flagged for offside, but the goal was awarded after a Video Assistant Referee review found the German to be onside.

Leno saved from Sebastien Haller late on as Arsenal sealed a third consecutive victory.

It's another tough defeat for the Hammers to take as it was another good performance against a top side but the margins are slim against the top sides.

West Ham have nine matches left to retain their Premier League status and even in this tough tie against Wolves they will have to target the three points. They come into this match in poor form, with three defeats, one draw and one win in their last five matches.

"We created enough chances to win more than one game today; it’s maybe the most chances I’ve had when I’ve come to Arsenal [in my career]. We did really well, but the result wasn’t good. Our mistakes were up front today; we had chances to win the game, we had chances to score goals, but we didn’t get them."

"We’ve made mistakes defensively at different times, but the chances were there today to win the game, and we didn’t take them."

"We looked as if we could get a goal. We felt as if we could come here and score. I said before that, at the moment, the form the boys are in, we could score, but I’m disappointed with the opportunities we didn’t take and I’m disappointed, when we had opportunities to make chances for other people to score, we didn’t create them properly."

David Moyes thought his side created more than enough chances to secure a result at the Emirates.

methodetimesprodwebbin7a24d130-a0c5-11e8-8dd0-114e457a16b3

Wolves Held By Seagulls

Wolves come into this match on the back of a frustrating afternoon against Brighton, with Nuno's men unable to break down a stubborn Seagulls.

It's a tough result for Nuno Espirito Santo's men to take, especially as they had secured a great result against Tottenham the week before. They would have targeted three points at home against Brighton given their recent form. That result means they remain in 6th on 43 points, albeit with the Blades enjoying a game in hand in the race for fourth.

The hosts Wolves predictably controlled the first half, but could find no way through, with Ruben Neves, Raul Jimenez and Diogo Jota all failing to find the target with shots from distance.

Brighton produced an improved display in the second half as Yves Bissouma drove a shot wide, but were unable to test Rui Patricio.

Wolves introduced Adama Traore, who set up Jimenez for a tame shot, as the hosts sought a third successive victory. But ultimately Brighton held on for a vital point and they stretched their unbeaten run at Molinuex to six matches.

In truth it's a poor result for Wolves who would have expected to win at home and against a side in the bottom half of the table but they still remain unbeaten. They come into this fixture on the back of two wins and three draws in their last five matches.

"We didn’t perform so well, like we wanted and expected. Brighton are a very good team, very organised. We weren’t able to unbalance them many times, and they didn’t, but we have to move the ball faster."

"We expected this kind of game and we must find unbalanced situations, mainly in our wide areas and one versus one situations. We know our opponents, we knew today would be like that, we should have done better."

“It’s not about the result. It’s the game we wanted to play and were not able to do. Some parts you should improve and do better. We keep on building and improving, trying always to sustain the levels of performance. Today we didn’t and we have to improve for the next one."

Nuno felt his side didn't play to their full potential but was pragmatic despite dropping two points.

Betting Tips

  • BTTS @ 4/6
  • Sebastien Haller to score first @ 11/2
  • Raul Jimenez to score first @ 7/2

Tottenham vs Man United - 16:30 - Sunday 15th March 2020 - Sky Sports

Tottenham @ 21/10     Draw @ 23/10    Man United @ 5/4

Tottenham take on Man United in another huge match in the context of Jose Mourinho's season as he welcomes his former employers to the Tottenham Hotspur Stadium.

Spurs come into this match on the back of another frustrating result as they came from behind to draw 1-1 at Turf Moor, with Tottenham really struggling to find a winning formula. That draw means they drop to 8th in the table and are seven points behind fourth placed Chelsea.

It was the hosts Burnley who took the lead on 13 minutes, when Chris Wood reacted quickest to tap home from close range after Hugo Lloris had denied Jay Rodriguez.

Jose Mourinho's Spurs side did equalise five minutes into the second half, when Dele Alli converted from the penalty spot after Erik Lamela had been brought down by Ben Mee (50).

Substitute Giovani Lo Celso added some much needed grit in midfield as he fired narrowly wide for the visitors. Burnley also looked for a winner when Matej Vydra shot straight at Lloris late on as neither side could find a breakthrough.

It's another tough result for Mourinho whose side are now winless in their last five matches. They were knocked out of the FA Cup on penalties by Norwich, along with losses against RB Leipzig, Chelsea and Wolves it's difficult to see how Jose can turn this round, especially without Son and Kane.

Tottenham have a poor record coming into this match, they are on a run of two wins, two defeats and a draw in their last five PL matches, couple that with their cup form and all is not well ahead of the visit of United, who are unbeaten in nine.

"In the first half we didn't have a midfield. Of course I'm not speaking of Skipp because he's a kid of 19 who's played two hours in the last few days. I don't criticise him at all."

"But I'm not going to run away and I have to say he [Ndombele] has had enough time to come to a different level. I know the Premier League is difficult, and some players take a long time to adapt to a different league."

"But a player with his potential has to give us more than he is giving us, especially when you see how Lucas, Lo Celso and those players are playing. I was expecting more in the first half from him."

Jose Mourinho was very critical of Tanguy Ndombele as Spurs struggled against Burnley.

Spurs

Manchester Is Red

Ole Gunnar Solksjaer and his side appear to have completely different problems to old manager Mourinho as they look to extend their nine game unbeaten run.

It was another excellent win for Manchester United as they completed the double over their Manchester rivals as they brushed Man City aside by 2-0 at the Theatre of Dreams. That was their 12th win of the season and moves them onto 45 points, still behind fourth placed Chelsea.

Anthony Martial opened the scoring for United on 30 minutes when he finished Bruno Fernandes's chipped free-kick beyond Ederson. United should have had a penalty at the end of the first half when Fred was brought down in the box by Jaoa Cancelo but Mike Dean gave the midfielder a yellow card for diving instead.

City thought they had equalised but Sergio Aguero had a goal disallowed for offside after the break before Raheem Sterling passed up a clear chance to level it with 15 minutes remaining.

City goalkeeper Ederson had another moment to forget in the game when he miscontrolled the ball and narrowly avoided letting Martial grab his second of the match.

United doubled their advantage with virtually the last kick of the game. In the seventh minute of stoppage time McTominay wrapped up the victory when he curled in from long range after Ederson's wayward throw.

It was another excellent performance against a top side from Ole Gunnar Solksjaer's men as they produced a stunning third win in four matches this season against Guardiola's men.

Their current form of three wins and two draws sets them up perfectly going into this encounter and in terms of the wider picture of achieving Champions League football this season.

"The result is always the deciding factor. I’m so happy with a win and another three points. The performance was as as expected against them because you know that you have to defend well. The first 15-20 minutes were harder than maybe we should have made it. We started hurrying them and harassing them higher up and created chances, we had some big ones."

"It’s a privilege to have players like this. The desire and work-rate, that’s what I think the fans love about these players. To see the connections between the players, the team and the fans today - what an atmosphere. At the end, seeing everyone in the stands. You turn around and you see Sir Alex [Ferguson] up there, he is proud and it's a big moment for every one of us."

"He (Fred) should have had a penalty, it's a clear penalty. It's a clear kick on his ankle [by Nicolas Otamendi]. It is one of those things that you hope doesn't come back to bite us, but we got the result we needed."

Ole Gunnar Solksjaer was delighted with the victory and was full of praise for his players.

Betting Tips

  • Over 2.5 Goals @ 1/1
  • Dele Alli to score first @ 6/1
  • Anthony Martial to score first @ 7/2

Everton vs Liverpool - 20:00 - Monday 16th March 2020 - Sky Sports

Everton @ 7/2     Draw @ 13/5    Liverpool @ 4/5

Everton host Liverpool in a huge Merseyside derby this Monday night, with the Toffees looking to recover from a hiding at the hands of Chelsea, less than ideal preparation heading into such a huge match.

It was described by Carlo Ancelotti as the worst defeat of his reign, with Everton being absolutely outrun and outclassed by a young Chelsea midfield. It was particularly poor given the level of performance that they achieved the week earlier against Manchester United. That defeat means they drop to 12th in the table and remain on 37 points.

The Blues' attacking play pinned Everton back from the outset, and Mason Mount’s superb turn and shot from the edge of the penalty area put the home side in front on 12 minutes.

Pedro soon doubled the Blues' advantage on nine minutes later (21) thanks to a delightful first-time pass by Ross Barkley, in a move started by Billy Gilmour on his first Premier League start.

Everton's Dominic Calvert-Lewin spurned a golden chance to bring the visitors back into it on 26 minutes when he dragged his shot wide.

Six minutes after half-time (51), Willian cracked in Chelsea's third from distance, before Olivier Giroud made it 4-0 three minutes later.

That was Everton's 12th defeat of the season and their worst by a distance, they now face a Liverpool side that could confirm their first Premier League title in 30 years at their bitter rivals. The Toffees come into the match on the back of two wins, two defeats and a draw but they will be hopefully of matching last seasons spirited draw.

"This club wants to be competitive, we are still there [to fight for Europe] and we still need to fight for this. Today we weren't at the same level as Chelsea but one week ago we were on the same level as Manchester United."

"This performance from the whole team was not good enough. It was the worst day and worst performance since I arrived. We were not good enough defensively and made a lot of mistakes offensively."

"But we have to forget and not lose our confidence. It will be difficult but we can learn and prepare well for the next game We can come back and, as we usually do, show good fighting spirit."

Carlo Ancelotti was scathing in his sides assessment of their sides 4-0 drubbing at Chelsea.

Everton

Reds On Verge

Liverpool came from behind to secure a 2-1 win at home against Bournemouth, with the Reds just two wins away from their maiden Premier League title.

It was another poor performance from Liverpool, with the Reds producing yet another shaky performance but luckily for them they were handed an opening and goal and then managed to turn the screw to produce their 27th win of the season. They are just two wins away from their maiden PL title and will be desperate to complete the job.

Bournemouth took a shock lead at Anfield on nine minutes, with Jefferson Lerma squaring for Callum Wilson to tap in. There was a question of a foul in the build up, with Wilson easily brushing Gomez aside but the VAR decided it wasn't enough to overturn the original decision.

Liverpool equalised 16 minutes later, with substitute Jack Simpson gifting Sadio Mane a title winning present with the forward finding Salah, who fired into the bottom corner.

Sadio Mane then put Liverpool in front on 33 minutes, with Bournemouth failing to retain possession, Virgil van Dijk pounced and produced a stunning through-ball to Mane before he slotted past Aaron Ramsdale.

After the break Bournemouth could and should have equalised, but Ryan Fraser's effort was brilliantly cleared off the line by James Milner before Mane curled against a post.

Liverpool will be looking to produce a far better performance than the limp display they produced at Anfield and it will be a really tough match for them away at Goodison despite the Toffees struggles.

The Reds come into this match on the back of four wins and a defeat in their previous five league matches. Although they were comprehensively beaten by Chelsea, Watford and Atletico in their last four matches.

"I was absolutely happy about the result, the three points and the performance because I knew it would be tricky for different reasons. I think the decisions of the ref around the goals made it even more tricky for us, obviously."

"We fought hard, played super football, the strikers played really good together and were connected. We had good passing behind, we had two super situations [with a] pass from half-space; one for Mo from Millie, I think, and one probably Ox for Trent where we could have scored more goals."

"Millie saved our life, that helped massively, I really think we deserved that today. We had moments but didn’t finish it off. But the attitude again, the reaction to the different knocks, I liked a lot. So after the final whistle I was really happy."

Jurgen Klopp was delighted as his side narrowly beat Bournemouth to end their winless streak.

Betting Tips

  • BTTS - No @ 1/1
  • Dominic Calvert-Lewin to score first @ 4/1
  • Mohamed Salah to score first @ 16/5

New customers only. Place your FIRST bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund is €/£20. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify. €/£5 Same Game Multi free bet will be available to claim from the promotions hub after the qualifying bet has been settled. T&Cs apply. 18+|Gamble Aware.