Tips 26th - 28th September

Each week we will update this page with the latest football bets, tips and match previews from all Premier league games! As you are now a member of the Free BetInfo24 Football service we will drop you an email to let you know that the latest tips are available. 


Treble:

Man United

Sheffield United

Fulham

Pays 12/1

Bet £5 Get £40 Free With BetVictor


 

Goals Acca:

Tottenham vs Newcastle UNDER 2.5 | Man City vs Leicester City OVER 2.5

Liverpool vs Arsenal BTTS | West Brom vs Chelsea BTTS - No

Pays 31/4

Bet £5 Get £40 Free With BetVictor


Buy Shares In Our £800k Football Pool To Massively Increase Your Chances Of WINNING The Jackpot - Closes 11pm Friday

CLICK HERE


Premier League Betting Previews 26th - 28th September

Brighton vs Man United - 12:30 - Saturday 26th September 2020 - BT Sport

Brighton @ 15/4      Draw @ 27/10      Man United @ 3/4

Brighton Recent Form: WDLWW

Man United Recent Form: WWLLL

Brighton face Man United in the opening fixture of this new game week, with the Seagulls producing an excellent performance at St.James' Park. Graham Potter's side come into this match on the back of a commanding 3-0 win away in Newcastle, a superb response to their opening day defeat at the hands of Chelsea. Brighton opened the scoring through man of the match Neal Maupay, with the Frenchman scoring from the penalty spot, after Tariq Lamptey had been brought down by Allan Saint-Maximin in just the 4th minute. Maupay doubled both his and Brighton's lead on seven minutes when he guided in Leandro Trossard's cross via the post in a disastrous start for Steve Bruce's men. Newcastle improved in the second half with the introduction of Miguel Almiron and he provided an inviting cross for Callum Wilson, who headed over the bar in the 63rd minute. Trossard and Aaron Connolly both hit the post before Brighton wrapped up their win with seven minutes remaining, when Connolly brilliantly curled in from Maupay's pass (83). It wasn't a perfect afternoon for Brighton as they finished the match with 10 men, after Yves Bissouma was sent off for violent conduct with just one minute of normal time remaining (89). Despite that setback late on that was an excellent result for Graham Potter's side and it gets them up and running in the Premier League. That means Brighton move up to 8th in the Premier League and onto three points.

"I can't think of one [better start]. I'm delighted with the start. It reflects the attitude the players have had all week." "To keep a clean sheet and score three goals, creating a few more opportunities and limiting our opponents to not much was positive. I'm delighted for the players. It's good to get up and running in the Premier League." "We have to keep working. This is just one game. The games come thick and fast."

Graham Potter was delighted with his sides fast start as they brushed aside a poor Newcastle side at St. James' Park.

Brighton

Appalling Start For Ole

Manchester United come into this game under real pressure after they were soundly beaten at home by Crystal Palace on Saturday night. Ole Gunnar Solksjaer's side produced one of their worst performances under the Norwegian as they slumped to their first opening day defeat in six years. The 3-1 home defeat to Palace has added to the existing frustration amongst fans who have been left bewildered by their clubs lack of transfer activity. United started badly after Andros Townsend's close-range finish gave Palace the lead after seven minutes. David De Gea twice denied Jordan Ayew as the away side threatened on the counter. It went from bad to worse for the hosts when they conceded a penalty for handball by Victor Lindelof, awarded after referee Martin Atkinson had reviewed the incident. De Gea saved the first spot kick from Ayew but Palace got to retake the penalty after the Spaniard was millimetres off his line, Wilfried Zaha converted it at the second attempt. United were offered a glimmer of hope by Donny van de Beek on his United debut, with the Dutchman poking in six minutes later to halve the deficit (80). But Palace struck the winning blow as Zaha's low finish sealed the three points with five minutes remaining (85) to continue Palace's winning start to the season. It was the worst possible performance and start from United, with the anger now sure to intensify if signings aren't secured. There will be enormous frustration that United have allowed three points at home against a side that finished 14th in last seasons Premier League.

"It's not bits and pieces that decided the game, that's for sure. We didn't deserve to get anything from the game. We started badly and slowly, we looked like a team early on in their preparation in pre-season. "You could see that they came flying out of the traps. You could see the difference between their prep with four friendlies and this is their third game this season whereas this is only our first game. We had one friendly last week but I think it showed. We were way short." "You could see the physicality here this evening. They were sharper than us, they were stronger than us and we've got to catch up quickly. We can't wait to have a normal pre-season and our next game is already on Tuesday."

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer admitted his side were deservedly beaten in their season opener.

Betting Tips

  • BTTS @ 7/10
  • Neal Maupay to score first @ 13/2
  • Bruno Fernandes to score first @ 4/1

Crystal Palace vs Everton - 15:00 - Saturday 26th September 2020 - Amazon Prime

Crystal Palace @ 11/4     Draw @ 9/4    Everton @ 11/10

Crystal Palace Recent Form: LDWDW

Everton Recent Form: LWWWW

Crystal Palace take on Everton at Selhurst Park in the first offering on Amazon this season, with both sides coming into this match with 100% records. Palace come into this game on the back of a tremendous 3-1 win against Manchester United at Old Trafford. It was the perfect performance from Roy Hodgson's men, with Wilfried Zaha coming back to haunt his former employers. United started badly after Andros Townsend's close-range finish gave Palace the lead after seven minutes. David De Gea twice denied Jordan Ayew as the away side threatened on the counter. It went from bad to worse for the hosts when they conceded a penalty for handball by Victor Lindelof, awarded after referee Martin Atkinson had reviewed the incident. De Gea saved the first spot kick from Ayew but Palace got to retake the penalty after the Spaniard was millimetres off his line, Wilfried Zaha converted it at the second attempt. United were offered a glimmer of hope by Donny van de Beek on his United debut, with the Dutchman poking in six minutes later to halve the deficit (80). But Palace struck the winning blow as Zaha's low finish sealed the three points with five minutes remaining (85) to continue Palace's winning start to the season. That was a superb performance from the Eagles as they stunned Manchester United at the Theatre of Dreams. Given the level of injuries they are still suffering from that is an exceptional win and means Palace have now won both of their opening fixtures this season.

"We played better this year than last year. It was a really deserved victory whereas last year we had to ride our lucky on quite a few occasions. There were lots of shots at goal but we really restricted their opportunities to score and we had a lot more opportunities besides the three goals that we did score." "This performance for me rates even higher than last year when you think of the improvements they've made to their team. We've got to be very proud of that. We always have the plan to start fast, but it's not always carried out. I thought the shape of our team was fantastic and there were some incredible individual performances." "For Mamadou Sakho to play the game he played after so little football for the past three months, was incredible. Jeff Schlupp has been out for some time too while the midfield and the back line were faultless. We've had two very difficult opening fixtures so to get six points on the board is very pleasing."

Roy Hodgson was understandably delighted with his side after they made it two from two in the Premier League.

Palace

Toffees Hammer Baggies

Carlo Ancelotti's men came from behind as they hammered West Brom 5-2 at Goodison Park to maintain their 100% record this new season. Everton continued their fine start to the season, with striker Dominic Calvert Lewin helping them to a 5-2 win over newly promoted West Brom. This could be the season that  Everton finally hit the heights that their level of investment deserve.

Despite the thumping scoreline it was Grady Diangana who gave West Brom a 10th-minute lead with their first goal of the season, firing past Jordan Pickford from distance.

Everton did equalise through Calvert-Lewin's clever backheel finish on 31 minutes, he was initially given offside but the decision against him was correctly overturned by the VAR.

The Toffees took the lead through summer signing James Rodriguez's superb strike on his home debut, with the Columbian's maiden Premier League goal coming in the stroke of half time.

Things went from bad to worse for the Baggies, as Kieran Gibbs was sent off for serious foul play on the Colombian on the stroke of half-time. Slaven Bilic was also sent to the stands by Mike Dean for questioning him on the way to the dressing room. 

West Brom did manage to pull one back two minutes after the break, with Matheus Pereira's brilliant free-kick pulled West Brom level (47), only for Michael Keane to restore Everton's lead seven minutes later (54). Calvert-Lewin tapped in for his second on 62 minutes and completed his maiden treble four minutes later (66), making it the first time in eight seasons that Everton have started a campaign with back-to-back wins. That was a superb afternoons work for the Toffees, with Carlo Ancelotti's side coming into this match as the Premier League leaders.

"I have seen more motivation and focus and ambition [compared to the back end of last season].This moment is good but we have to pay attention. Every game can be difficult. This was a good test. Everyone is happy because it was a great result but if you look at the performance there are areas we can do better." "West Brom were better than us in the first half but we had a good reaction after conceding the goal. With the extra man we had the advantage and the game was easier.We were more in control in the second half." "We have creativity in front, we are really dangerous because we push with the full-backs. We have Andre Gomes and James between the lines. Richarlison is dangerous on the counter-attack and in the box and Dominic Calvert-Lewin is in a fantastic moment."

Carlo Ancelotti insisted his side still have plenty of room to improve despite their winning start.

Betting Tips

  • BTTS @ 5/6
  • Jordan Ayew to score first 11/2
  • Dominic Calvert Lewin to score first 4/1

West Brom vs Chelsea - 17:30 - Saturday 26th September 2020 - Sky Sports

West Brom @ 8/1     Draw @ 19/5    Chelsea @ 4/11

West Brom Recent Form: WDDLD

Chelsea Recent Form: DLWLL

West Brom take on Chelsea this weekend with both the Baggies and the Blues looking to recover from their humiliating defeats last weekend. The Baggies have had a tough start to life back in the Premier League, losing by three goals in both of their opening matches against Leicester and Everton. Their run of games doesn't get any easier as they face a Chelsea side who will be looking to recover from their home defeat against Champions Liverpool.

Despite the thumping scoreline it was Grady Diangana who gave West Brom a 10th-minute lead with their first goal of the season, firing past Jordan Pickford from distance.

Everton did equalise through Calvert-Lewin's clever backheel finish on 31 minutes, he was initially given offside but the decision against him was correctly overturned by the VAR.

The Toffees took the lead through summer signing James Rodriguez's superb strike on his home debut, with the Columbian's maiden Premier League goal coming in the stroke of half time.

Things went from bad to worse for the Baggies, as Kieran Gibbs was sent off for serious foul play on the Colombian on the stroke of half-time. Slaven Bilic was also sent to the stands by Mike Dean for questioning him on the way to the dressing room. 

West Brom did manage to pull one back two minutes after the break, with Matheus Pereira's brilliant free-kick pulled West Brom level (47), only for Michael Keane to restore Everton's lead seven minutes later (54). Calvert-Lewin tapped in for his second on 62 minutes and completed his maiden treble four minutes later (66), making it the first time in eight seasons that Everton have started a campaign with back-to-back wins. West Brom face the prospect of a long season ahead as things stand, there were plenty of positives from the Everton game but the sending off of Kieran Gibbs was the turning point. They face a tough task in the form of Chelsea and it's difficult to see them getting anything from this match.

'There are many positives that you would take from this, that you would cut and paste on to the next performance and ask for the same again. There was so much to admire about us in the first half, we were braver and showed more quality than previously, which is what I asked the guys to do." "But of course there were also negatives that we have to stop. I can’t be happy with conceding goals from set pieces and there was some naivety that you can’t afford at this level." 'The referee was really given no choice but to show Gibbo a red card because of his reaction. Maybe if he had been a little more clever he could have reacted to being clipped by James and gone down. It would not have been a red card for James, but it may have been a yellow and certainly we would not have gone down to 10 men. Even then, right up to the finish the guys never stopped working and never gave in which I was also pleased about."

Slaven Bilic was left frustrated after a number of decisions went against his side at Goodison.

West-Bromwich-Albion-v-Everton-Premier-League

Title Hopes Dented

Frank Lampard's side come into this match having been humbled at home by Champions Liverpool. The Blues produced two comical errors either side of half time, with Andreas Christensen sent off for a rugby style tackle on Sadio Mane and another Kepa howler ensuring Liverpool got a vital second at Stamford Bridge.  The decisive moment of the match came on the stroke of half time, with Andreas Christensen dismissed at the end of a closely-contested first half. Referee Paul Tierney initially gave a yellow card before VAR recommended he review the defender's challenge on Mane on the pitchside monitor, with the red card unsurprisingly issued. Liverpool took the lead in the second half as Mane scored his first goal of the season four minutes after Thiago Alcantara came on for his Liverpool debut at the start of the second half, heading Roberto Firmino's cross into the bottom-left corner following a slick passing move (49). Mane then doubled his and Liverpool's advantage four minutes later, closing down Kepa Arrizabalaga's attempted clearance to slot home (53). Chelsea were handed a glimmer of hope when Thiago's foul on Timo Werner gave Chelsea the opportunity to halve the deficit, but Alisson saved Jorginho's penalty. Tammy Abraham forced Alisson into another save in the final 10 minutes as Liverpool held firm to record back-to-back victories in this new Premier League campaign. That was a shocking game from Chelsea and unfortunately from Frank Lampard they still haven't addressed last seasons problems in the goalkeeping and defensive positions and they will continue to struggle until both of those areas have been sorted.

"There were a lot of things I was happy about with our defensive game. I wanted us to be better on the ball. We showed moments on the counter-attack where we were dangerous, Timo [Werner] had a couple of good opportunities but to limit them to the chances they got in the first half, there were a lot of things I was pleased about." "I’m disappointed to lose three points as you always will and should be but I’m actually happier today in many ways than I was at Brighton. I saw spirit, desire to defend by a lot of our defenders – Reece James, Kurt Zouma, Fikayo Tomori when he came on." "The midfield were giving everything to block gaps and you play half a game with 10 men, you don’t make that mistake for the second goal, you score the penalty - then it’s 1-1. I know that’s not football and I can’t reflect on that but those are the realities. The players should take heart, it’s how we go forward from here now."

Frank Lampard was pleased with the spirit and character shown by his side despite losing against Liverpool.

Betting Tips

  • Total Goals - Over 2.5 Goals @ 7/10
  • Charlie Austin to score first @ 9/1
  • Timo Werner to score first @ 5/2

Burnley vs Southampton - 20:00 - Saturday 26th September 2020 - Sky Sports

Burnley @ 23/10     Draw @ 11/5      Southampton @ 13/10

Burnley Recent Form: DWLDL

Southampton Recent Form: WWLLL

Burnley take on Southampton at Turf Moor in the late Saturday night kick off, with both sides desperate to secure their opening win of the new season. Burnley opened their season with an uncharacteristic display as they were soundly beaten 4-2 at the King Power Stadium by a free flowing Leicester side. It was the visitors Burnley who took the lead, with Chris Wood scoring for a fourth consecutive PL match in the 10th minute to give Burnley the lead before Harvey Barnes swept Timothy Castagne's pass past Nick Pope to equalise ten minutes later. Summer signing Castagne was involved again as the Foxes took the lead, with Erik Pieters turning the Belgian's cross past Pope for an own goal five minutes after half-time (50). Fellow full-back James Justin then got in on the act as he made it 3-1 with his first top-flight goal. The deficit was quickly restored to just one goal by Jimmy Dunne, who marked his Premier League debut with a goal of his own to make it 3-2 to Leicester on 73 minutes. Dennis Praet had the final word as his stunning strike ensured Leicester would make it back to back victories at the start of the season 11 minutes from time (79). That was a poor start to the season for the Clarets, who are now on a run of back to back Premier League losses having been beaten on the final day of last season. It's been a period of unrest for Burnley regarding transfers and that appears to have taken it's toll on the playing side. 

"You obviously don’t want to concede four goals, but we were unlucky for one with a deflection and two have come from inside the defensive shape, and I don’t like that." "But I thought we carried a threat. I was really pleased with that and it was a strange game in the sense that I think we had as many open chances as they did and on another day Woody has a hat-trick." "I’ve always marvelled at the group because they never go over easy. I said at half time that whatever happens, we will see the game through to the last breath, and I thought we did. We were still creating chances right to the end and there is a real positivity to the group."

Sean Dyche saw plenty of positives despite his injury hit side losing comfortably against Leicester.

Burnley

Son Kanes Saints

Southampton come into this match having been put to the sword by messers Son and Kane at St.Mary's. Ralph Hasenhuttl's men continued their poor start to this new season as they were soundly beaten 5-2 by Jose Mourinho's Tottenham to remain in the bottom three after their opening two defeats. Despite the final scoreline it was Southampton who went ahead on 32 minutes, when last seasons top scorer Danny Ings latched on to a Kyle Walker-Peters pass to finish brilliantly past Hugo Lloris. Spurs equalised on the brink of half time (45+2), with Tottenham counter attacking after the Saints had pressed for a second goal, Heung Min Son equalising as he converted Kane’s pass. Two minutes after the restart (47), Kane and Son combined again to give the visitors the lead with a low shot into the bottom corner. The Kane and Son show continued as he scored again in the 64th minute with a right-footed shot inside the area, before adding a fourth nine minutes later as Kane became the first player to assist one team-mate four times in a match. Kane turned from provider to scorer as he added a fifth goal from close range (82) before Ings scored a stoppage-time penalty to give 19th-placed Saints, who have started with two defeats, a late consolation. Spurs' first win lifts them to fifth. It's been a poor start from Hasenhuttl's men and they face another tough task in the form of Burnley at Turf Moor but they will be keen to secure their first points of the new season at the earliest opportunity.

"We had a strong first half with some very good scenes, with a lot of chances from our side. We were compact and disciplined, but had one silly mistake before half time to bring them back to 1-1. Our heads went a little bit down, their heads a little bit up." "Then you see after half time immediately a big chance to make it 2-1, but we don’t take it, and on the counter-attack we concede the second goal. From this moment on, it’s difficult, because then they show their quality and they are mentally on a stronger path." "We could not push them back like we wanted to. When you have no pressure on the ball you cannot play such a high line. We still did it, and this is not possible. We must come back, close the gaps and defend our own box with everything we have."

Ralph Hasenhuttl gave his thoughts on Southampton's defeat against Tottenham.

Betting Tips

  • BTTS - No @ 20/21
  • Chris Wood to score first @ 4/1
  • Danny Ings to score first @ 14/5

Sheffield United vs Leeds United - 12:00 - Sunday 27th September 2020 - BT Sport

Sheffield United @ 7/4     Draw @ 9/4      Leeds @ 17/10

Sheffield United Recent Form: LLLDL

Leeds Recent Form: WWLDW

Sheffield United host Leeds at Bramall Lane in a huge Yorkshire derby this Sunday, with the Blades looking for their first win of the season. Chris Wilder's side have struggled so far this season, with a poor opening six minutes against Wolves compounded by a narrow 1-0 defeat against Aston Villa, which saw them lose John Egan in just the 12th minute. The game started horribly for United, with centre-back John Egan shown a straight red card for a foul on Ollie Watkins, as the striker, one of three Villa debutants, broke through on goal.  That meant the Blades had to play nearly 80 minutes with a man down and they appeared to have weathered a spell of intense pressure, but they could and should have broken the deadlock on 36 minutes. Villa's Matt Targett was penalised for a foul on Chris Basham, before John Lundstram's spot-kick was expertly saved by Martinez, signed from Arsenal last week. That miss proved very costly and Villa took the lead on 63 minutes, with Ezri Konsa rising high to head in after Tyrone Mings had flicked on Jack Grealish's corner. Villa looked to add to their tally, with Watkins and Grealish close to adding a second, as Villa started their campaign with a victory while the Blades are yet to register a point. That was another tough day at the office for Chris Wilder's men, the red card shown to Egan was definitely debatable and the penalty miss only served to add insult to injury. This huge derby should provide the perfect motivation for Wilder and his men to register their first win of the new season.

"The first one John has got the wrong side and both of them are pulling each other. The linesman can see it so why is he not flagging if he thinks it's a foul? I think it's a really harsh decision. It's a bit of a tussle in my opinion." "The second one, law changes... double jeopardy... maybe I'm confused and need to go on a referee's course. My understanding is that if Matt Targett makes an attempt to tackle the ball it's a yellow - Basham's placed himself between the ball and Targett, he's about to pull the trigger and there's no way he's made an effort to tackle." "Why didn't the referee go over to the monitor? I wouldn't come out here and mug myself off, if I thought it was a clear sending off I'd say so. I'm not going to mug myself off on Sky. Why didn't he go to the monitor, why didn't Stockley Park say 'it's a bit of tussle and look at it yourself'?" "It won't become a bad run because I believe in the players and they believe in themselves but we have stop shooting ourselves in the foot. At the moment we're just in that period where we're helping teams too much."

Chris Wilder was very disappointed in the refereeing performance but backed his side to return to winning ways.

Another Seven Goal Thriller

Marcelo Bielsa's men produced another stunning seven goal thriller, this time at Elland Road, as Leeds edged Fulham 4-3. It was another thrilling match for El Loco and Leeds, as they beat fellow promoted side Fulham 4-3. There will be slight concerns over their defence, as they have now conceded seven goals, with three of them coming from the spot.

Former Wolves man Helder Costa opened the scoring for Leeds in the fifth minute with an emphatic finish. Fulham's equaliser came half an hour later when Robin Koch fouled Joe Bryan, allowing Aleksandar Mitrovic to convert from the spot on 34 minutes.

Bryan ironically went on to concede a spot-kick himself, as he pushed Patrick Bamford in the back, and Mateusz Klich stepped up to score his second of the season and Leeds second of the game four minutes before half-time (41). 

Leeds made it 3-1 five minutes after the break, Bamford collecting Klich's pass to finish past Alphonse Areola. Bamford then turned from scorer to provider on 57 minutes, when his change of pace allowed him to find Helder Costa for his second of the day.

Fulham did pull another goal back through substitute Bobby De Cordova-Reid, who made it 4-2 just after the hour mark (62). Mitrovic then gave Leeds a real scare when he headed in his second just five minutes later (67) but Fulham could not find an equaliser for their first point of the season.

Leeds have been the team to watch this season, with their thrilling attacking football producing two stunning matches for the neutral. There will be a worry about their defence but their fans are likely to forgive them if they keep producing these thrilling contests backed up with some points.

"It was a difficult game, it was difficult for us to defend, attack and impose our style onto our opponents. In the first half, we allowed them to play out from the back too easily and even though we didn't defend too badly, we couldn't attack." "After our fourth goal, in a very short amount of time Fulham reduced the scoreline, I think it was more due to them playing well rather than us playing badly. From then on, we played well." "Perhaps at this moment in time we're being very efficient, but we're used to creating more goalscoring opportunities than we are at the moment. We will always try to improve."

Marcelo Bielsa said his side will look to improve but praised both sides performance in their second seven goal thriller of the season.

Betting Tips

  • Total Goals - Over 2.5 Goals @ 21/20
  • Ollie McBurnie to score first @ 11/2
  • Patrick Bamford to score first @ 6/1

Tottenham vs Newcastle - 14:00 - Sunday 27th September 2020 - Sky Sports

Tottenham @ 9/20    Draw @ 17/5    Newcastle @ 13/2

Tottenham Recent Form: WLLWW

Newcastle Recent Form: DLWWL

Tottenham take on Newcastle this weekend, with this match Spurs fourth in the space of seven days. It's been a nightmare for Tottenham in terms of fixture congestion, with Spurs having to play their opening nine games in 21 days in all competitions. Their involvement in the Europa League has hindered them but they do come into this match having despatched Southampton 5-2 at St Mary's. Despite the final scoreline it was Southampton who went ahead on 32 minutes, when last seasons top scorer Danny Ings latched on to a Kyle Walker-Peters pass to finish brilliantly past Hugo Lloris. Spurs equalised on the brink of half time (45+2), with Tottenham counter attacking after the Saints had pressed for a second goal, Heung Min Son equalising as he converted Kane’s pass. Two minutes after the restart (47), Kane and Son combined again to give the visitors the lead with a low shot into the bottom corner. The Kane and Son show continued as he scored again in the 64th minute with a right-footed shot inside the area, before adding a fourth nine minutes later as Kane became the first player to assist one team-mate four times in a match. Kane turned from provider to scorer as he added a fifth goal from close range (82) before Ings scored a stoppage-time penalty to give 19th-placed Saints, who have started with two defeats, a late consolation. Spurs' first win lifts them to fifth. That was an excellent comeback from Tottenham, who have really struggled in their first two games, this is also the second time this week that they have come from behind to win a match. Mourinho will be delighted with the form of Kane and Son but he will need to shuffle his pack as he juggles the League Cup, Europa League and Premier League matches.

"I know that everyone will say Sonny is Man of the Match because it’s an incredible achievement to score four goals in the Premier League, but I am a team coach, I am all about my team, and what Harry did for us is an example of the guy who is not going to have the highlights on him, but is fundamental for the team." "But more important than that was the way we played in the second half. I think the way we played in the second half, even (if we were) losing 1-0 at half-time, they wouldn’t stop us, because the second half the team dynamic was too strong for them." "So, the defeat against Everton was a bad result for us. It was of course very important to win the next match, and the next match was away, and everybody knows that away, Tottenham was without a victory for about one year. To lose to Everton and then go to Bulgaria and Southampton and get two victories was very important, a great answer from the boys.'

Jose Mourinho was delighted as his side bounced back to defeat Southampton 5-2 at St.Mary's.

Spurs

Magpies Bested By Seagulls

Newcastle come into this game on the back of a 3-0 home defeat against Brighton, with much of the good work done against West Ham now undone. It was a tough afternoon for the Magpies at home and they will still be reeling at both the performance and result. Steve Bruce's men produced no shots on targets at home and given the strength of the side they put out they will be wondering why the performance was so poor. Brighton opened the scoring through man of the match Neal Maupay, with the Frenchman scoring from the penalty spot, after Tariq Lamptey had been brought down by Allan Saint-Maximin in just the 4th minute. Maupay doubled both his and Brighton's lead on seven minutes when he guided in Leandro Trossard's cross via the post in a disastrous start for Steve Bruce's men. Newcastle improved in the second half with the introduction of Miguel Almiron and he provided an inviting cross for Callum Wilson, who headed over the bar in the 63rd minute. Trossard and Aaron Connolly both hit the post before Brighton wrapped up their win with seven minutes remaining, when Connolly brilliantly curled in from Maupay's pass (83). That was a poor performance from Newcastle and one that will have sent alarm bells ringing through Bruce's ears. They will have to go back to basics and produce a much improved performance, they will be facing a Spurs side that will be playing their third fixture of the week.

"It was a really difficult afternoon for us. We gave ourselves a mountain to climb. We've gifted them the first two goals. When you start like that it'll be a difficult afternoon." "We changed formation at half-time and it helped us slightly, but we couldn't recover from an awful 10 minutes." "Since I've been here it's like this. We do OK for a while then we throw a hand grenade in. We've got to be better than we were today."

Steve Bruce was highly critical of his side after they produced a poor performance in their first home game of the new season.

Betting Tips

  • Total Goals - Under 2.5 Goals @ 11/10
  • Harry Kane to score first @ 13/5
  • Callum Wilson to score first @ 8/1

Man City vs Leicester - 16:30 - Sunday 27th September 2020 - Sky Sports

Man City @ 2/7    Draw @ 5/1    Leicester @ 17/2

Man City Recent Form: WWWLW

Leicester Recent Form: WLLWW

Man City host Leicester at the Etihad this Sunday in another mouth watering fixture for Pep Guardiola's side. City come into this match on the back of a superb opening performance against Nuno Espirito Santo's Wolves side, with Guardiola's men producing a superb 3-1 win at Molineux. They face a Leicester side that have returned to their best form, meaning this match could be a cracker. City opened the scoring from the spot after Kevin De Bruyne drew a foul from Romain Saiss on 20 minutes and fired the resulting penalty beyond the reach of goalkeeper Rui Patricio. Phil Foden doubled Man City's tally 12 minutes later (32) after Sterling had rolled the ball into his path following neat play involving Jesus and De Bruyne. Rui Patricio ensured that the scoreline didn't get out of hand, as he denied De Bruyne at full stretch to keep out the Belgian's left-footed strike just before half-time. Wolves did rally after the break and it was Daniel Podence and Raul Jimenez who combined as Jimenez pulled a goal back with a 78th-minute header. But it was merely a consolation for Wolves who couldn't repeat last season's heroics of overturning a 2-0 deficit against City, with Gabriel Jesus putting the result beyond doubt as he fired past Patricio in second-half stoppage time (90+5). It's a tremendous opening result and performance from Guardiola's men, who have sent out a real statement of intent ahead of the new season and they face a Leicester side who are also in red hot form, having scored seven goals in their opening two matches.

"It was a good performance. We know how difficult it is. The game was good." "The plan is always to try and start fast. Sometimes the opening is good and sometimes we need more time to get our best conditions but the start was good. "The goal and in the second half - he [Phil Foden] played incredibly well. We are tired in our legs but in general we did a good game." "The period that we are in and the situation that we had in these last two weeks, I expect that in some moments we suffer, but in general we controlled the game."

Pep Guardiola said it was important for his side to win their opening game of the new season.

Foxes In Red Hot Form

Brendan Rodger's side have rediscovered their red hot form, with the Foxes coming into this match on a run of successive wins and seven goals scored. Leicester enjoyed another perfect result as they brushed aside Sean Dyche's Burnley side 4-2 at the King Power, that result was backed up after they also comfortably brushed aside newly promoted West Brom 3-0. They find themselves top of the league after the first two games. It was the visitors Burnley who took the lead, with Chris Wood scoring for a fourth consecutive PL match in the 10th minute to give Burnley the lead before Harvey Barnes swept Timothy Castagne's pass past Nick Pope to equalise ten minutes later. Summer signing Castagne was involved again as the Foxes took the lead, with Erik Pieters turning the Belgian's cross past Pope for an own goal five minutes after half-time (50). Fellow full-back James Justin then got in on the act as he made it 3-1 with his first top-flight goal. The deficit was quickly restored to just one goal by Jimmy Dunne, who marked his Premier League debut with a goal of his own to make it 3-2 to Leicester on 73 minutes. Dennis Praet had the final word as his stunning strike ensured Leicester would make it back to back victories at the start of the season 11 minutes from time (79). That was another superb result and performance from Brendan Rodgers' side, who appear to be back to their irresistible best following a disappointing capitulation at the back end of last season.

"A very good attacking performance. [It's] still very early in the season. You can see the fitness of the players [is] not quite up to speed." "I thought that, especially going in behind, the mentality of the team was good. We kept attacking the game, we looked really exciting going forward and it was a very good victory." "Especially against Burnley, it's such a hard team to play against and to score four goals against. Like I say, they make it very, very difficult, for you and you spend the game having to have periods of possession." "There are long periods, where at times you're having to pick up the second balls, defend your box... so, we did that very, very well tonight. We were a real threat going forward, so the creativity really pleased me and I thought it was an exciting performance."

Brendan Rodgers expressed his delight as Leicester produced an excellent performance to overcome Burnley.

Betting Tips

  • Total Goals - Over 2.5 Goals @ 2/5
  • Gabriel Jesus to score first @ 7/2
  • Jamie Vardy to score first @ 6/1

West Ham vs Wolves - 19:00 - Sunday 27th September 2020 - BT Sport

West Ham @ 23/10    Draw @ 85/40    Wolves @ 13/10

West Ham Recent Form: DDLWL

Wolves Recent Form: WLWLL

West Ham welcome Wolves to the London Stadium, with the Hammers enduring another turbulent start to a Premier League season. David Moyes' Hammers had a hugely disappointing season last term and history appears to be repeating itself, with the Irons recording back to back defeats in their opening two matches and they face another tough task in the form of Wolves in this fixture.  West Ham did produce a far better performance in their 2-1 defeat against Arsenal, but that will be scant consolation for David Moyes, whose side are languishing in 16th as a result. It was Alexandre Lacazette who gave Arsenal the lead in the 25th minute, heading in powerfully from captain Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang's cross. West Ham did level on the stroke of half-time after Ryan Fredericks' low cross was tucked in by Michail Antonio (45). The Hammers striker then headed against the crossbar as the dominant visitors pushed for a second goal. But Nketiah tapped in with five minutes remaining following neat build-up play by Bukayo Saka and Dani Ceballos to secure a hard-fought win (85). West Ham will need to start putting together an excellent run of results if they are to get their season up and running. They face Wolves and Leicester prior to the international break, and the matches don't come easier after that, with both Tottenham (a) and Man City (h) shortly after. They could conceivably be sat on 0 points from their opening six matches, which would be a huge problem for the club.

"It’s tough [to take] because the players played really well tonight. They put in a great deal of effort, and not to be rewarded with some points tonight is really hard on us." "It looked like we were going to go on and win it, but we didn’t. We switched off when we shouldn’t have. We had good opportunities to score, but we didn’t take them." "We want to get better and we’re not going to accept losing. We’re not going to accept turning off in the last few minutes - the boys had done an unbelievable job to get us in the position we were, so to turn off in the last three to four minutes was criminal."

David Moyes was gutted after a late goal from the Gunners consigned them to a second defeat.

methodetimesprodwebbin7a24d130-a0c5-11e8-8dd0-114e457a16b3

Wolves Beaten By Blues

Wolves come into this fixture on the back of a rare defeat against Manchester City, with Nuno's side failing to make it three on the bounce against Guardiola's side. Wolves eventually came unstuck against Guardiola's side, as they fell to a 3-1 defeat on the Monday Night Football. It was a tough result, with City playing some excellent football but Wolves will have felt their second half performance was worthy of at least a point. City opened the scoring from the spot after Kevin De Bruyne drew a foul from Romain Saiss on 20 minutes and fired the resulting penalty beyond the reach of goalkeeper Rui Patricio. Phil Foden doubled Man City's tally 12 minutes later (32) after Sterling had rolled the ball into his path following neat play involving Jesus and De Bruyne. Rui Patricio ensured that the scoreline didn't get out of hand, as he denied De Bruyne at full stretch to keep out the Belgian's left-footed strike just before half-time. Wolves did rally after the break and it was Daniel Podence and Raul Jimenez who combined as Jimenez pulled a goal back with a 78th-minute header. But it was merely a consolation for Wolves who couldn't repeat last season's heroics of overturning a 2-0 deficit against City, with Gabriel Jesus putting the result beyond doubt as he fired past Patricio in second-half stoppage time (90+5). It was a disappointing result for Nuno Espirito Santo's side, but they face a West Ham side this weekend that are out of sorts and are looking for their first win of the campaign.

"At this moment, the feeling is that what we did in the second-half, we should have produced and sustained throughout the game. This is the challenge for us; we must start better the games and sustain this level of performance and intensity, but they were a very good team with a lot of quality." "We knew it was going to be tough, but the first-half, we didn’t start very well. Man City moved the ball very well and created a lot of problems. But even in the first-half, we had good moments, a good spell, good possession that we managed, and then we concede a penalty. From then on things become harder." "The second-half, we were much improved, and we found the right way to press, to recover the ball, and we created a lot of good moments and chances that we could have scored. We knew that one goal could change everything, and that was what the belief was in the second-half. It was a very good second-half for all the team."

Nuno Espirito Santo was pleased with the second-half improvement from his Wolves side.

Betting Tips

  • BTTS - No @ 10/11
  • Michail Antonio to score first @ 9/2
  • Raul Jimenez to score first @ 7/2

Fulham vs Aston Villa - 18:00 - Monday 28th September 2020 - Sky Sports

Fulham @ 9/5/   Draw @ 9/4    Aston Villa @ 13/8

Fulham Recent Form: LWLWL

Aston Villa Recent Form: WDWWW

Fulham face Aston Villa at Craven Cottage in the first of two Monday Night offerings, with Scott Parker's men desperately looking for their first win. Scott Parker's side come into this new season on the back of a highly successful Championship campaign, but they have been soundly beaten by both Arsenal and more recently Leeds, as Marcelo Bielsa's men put four past them at Elland Road. 

Former Wolves man Helder Costa opened the scoring for Leeds in the fifth minute with an emphatic finish. Fulham's equaliser came half an hour later when Robin Koch fouled Joe Bryan, allowing Aleksandar Mitrovic to convert from the spot on 34 minutes.

Bryan ironically went on to concede a spot-kick himself, as he pushed Patrick Bamford in the back, and Mateusz Klich stepped up to score his second of the season and Leeds second of the game four minutes before half-time (41). 

Leeds made it 3-1 five minutes after the break, Bamford collecting Klich's pass to finish past Alphonse Areola. Bamford then turned from scorer to provider on 57 minutes, when his change of pace allowed him to find Helder Costa for his second of the day.

Fulham did pull another goal back through substitute Bobby De Cordova-Reid, who made it 4-2 just after the hour mark (62). Mitrovic then gave Leeds a real scare when he headed in his second just five minutes later (67) but Fulham could not find an equaliser for their first point of the season.

That was another disappointing defeat for Scott Parker and his Fulham side but he will have been impressed with his sides never say die attitude, they could have easily rolled over at 4-1 but they kept battling and gave the scoreline some respectability. They will be targeting a first Premier League win of the season against Villa.

'Overall I am very frustrated. You can’t expect to score four or five goals to get something out of a game. We let ourselves get in that situation today. But there are positives from today. We showed some real quality in possession at times. We showed a real impetus and caused Leeds a lot of problems." "On the flip side we gave away easy goals today and left ourselves a mountain to climb. It was an entertaining game and I think we were largely part of that. My team showed massive character. At 4-1 I think the floodgates could have opened. Maybe 18 months ago that would have been the case." "For me at times it's not about training, it’s about a mindset when it comes to defending. A bulb that goes off in your head when at certain moments in football matches there are critical moments. You have to be on high alert because in the Premier League at any given moment when you are nice and calm in possession the game can change."

Scott Parker was frustrated by the goals that his Fulham side conceded in the 4-3 loss to Leeds United on Saturday afternoon. 

Craven_Cottage_Football_Ground_-_geograph.org.uk_-_778731

Villa Narrowly Beat Blades

Aston Villa come into this match having enjoyed two large slices of luck against Sheffield United, with Villa producing a hard fought 1-0 win. Dean Smith's side began their new Premier League season with a tough win over Chris Wilder's men. They enjoyed two huge slices of luck, with the Blades going a man down and fluffing a penalty as Villa made the most of their chances to secure all three points. The game started horribly for United, with centre-back John Egan shown a straight red card for a foul on Ollie Watkins, as the striker, one of three Villa debutants, broke through on goal.  That meant the Blades had to play nearly 80 minutes with a man down and they appeared to have weathered a spell of intense pressure, but they could and should have broken the deadlock on 36 minutes. Villa's Matt Targett was penalised for a foul on Chris Basham, before John Lundstram's spot-kick was expertly saved by Martinez, signed from Arsenal last week. That miss proved very costly and Villa took the lead on 63 minutes, with Ezri Konsa rising high to head in after Tyrone Mings had flicked on Jack Grealish's corner. Villa looked to add to their tally, with Watkins and Grealish close to adding a second, as Villa started their campaign with a victory while the Blades are yet to register a point. That was a dogged performance and win from Dean Smith's side, it was exactly the type of win that they would have struggled to produce last season. 

"I thought we were worthy winners.We started the game really well, 11 v 11, obviously John Egan got sent off and they decide to bank in then." "We had loads and loads of possession and a couple of opportunities but never really created clear-cut chances. They defended for their lives really well, which is what they’re renowned for." "We decided to go two up top and we scored right from that corner. We’ve been really diligent in our set-pieces, not only offensively but defensively as well." "Working on Tyrone getting across the front, he flicks it on and it was a good header from Ezri, who I thought was outstanding." Dean Smith was delighted as his side edged ten man Sheffield United at Villa Park.

Betting Tips

  • BTTS - Yes 7/10
  • Aleksandar Mitrović to score first @ 16/5
  • Ollie Watkins to score first @ 9/2

Liverpool vs Arsenal - 20:15 - Monday 28th September 2020 - Sky Sports

Liverpool @ 1/2     Draw @ 7/2     Arsenal @ 5/1

Liverpool Recent Form: DDWWW

Arsenal Recent Form: WWDWW

Liverpool take on Arsenal at Anfield this weekend in another big match for the Premier League Champions. The Reds come into this game on the back of a brilliant 2-0 win away at Stamford Bridge, a perfect statement early on in their title defence. Chelsea were the architects of their own demise but the Champions and Mane held their nerve to make them pay dearly.  The decisive moment of the match came on the stroke of half time, with Andreas Christensen dismissed at the end of a closely-contested first half. Referee Paul Tierney initially gave a yellow card before VAR recommended he review the defender's challenge on Mane on the pitchside monitor, with the red card unsurprisingly issued. Liverpool took the lead in the second half as Mane scored his first goal of the season four minutes after Thiago Alcantara came on for his Liverpool debut at the start of the second half, heading Roberto Firmino's cross into the bottom-left corner following a slick passing move (49). Mane then doubled his and Liverpool's advantage four minutes later, closing down Kepa Arrizabalaga's attempted clearance to slot home (53). Chelsea were handed a glimmer of hope when Thiago's foul on Timo Werner gave Chelsea the opportunity to halve the deficit, but Alisson saved Jorginho's penalty. Tammy Abraham forced Alisson into another save in the final 10 minutes as Liverpool held firm to record back-to-back victories in this new Premier League campaign. That was an excellent win and statement from Liverpool heading into this huge fixture, they will be delighted with the performance of Thiago and they will be looking to introduce new signing Diogo Jota. They will be hoping it'll be third time lucky against Arsenal, having lost the previous two games against Mikel Arteta's men.

"Against 10 men, probably. We know that, so it was a different game in the second half obviously. But I liked the whole first half already. I liked the way we tried to find solutions, I liked the way we took a difficult game." "It was already good and I was ready for a very positive half-time talk with a few pictures of where we could've done differently. We had to move quicker, pass quicker, pass easier and stuff like this. Then, the red card happened and that obviously changed the game." "Everything he (Thiago) did today was completely natural. It was not all perfect but it was natural, so the passes he tries to play are natural. That's good, really good, nice. Clean sheet, Ali saves a penalty, Thiago debut. If Hendo has absolutely nothing, it's the perfect day."

Jürgen Klopp was delighted with his side after they had the perfect day at Stamford Bridge.

Liverpool

Gunners Edge Hammers

Arsenal come into this match in excellent form, having secured a late winner to overcome West Ham 2-1 and ensure they maintain their 100% record. Mikel Arteta's men had to dig deep in their home win over the Hammers, with Eddie Nketiah's finish with five minutes to go enough to secure all three points and provide a stern test ahead of this showdown against the Premier League Champions. It was Alexandre Lacazette who gave Arsenal the lead in the 25th minute, heading in powerfully from captain Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang's cross. West Ham did level on the stroke of half-time after Ryan Fredericks' low cross was tucked in by Michail Antonio (45). The Hammers striker then headed against the crossbar as the dominant visitors pushed for a second goal. But Nketiah tapped in with five minutes remaining following neat build-up play by Bukayo Saka and Dani Ceballos to secure a hard-fought win (85). That was a superb win for the Gunners and Mikel Arteta, it is exactly the type of game they would have lost last season and it proves that the Spaniard is beginning to erode the losing mentality that has been present at Arsenal since the back end of the Wenger years.

"I think we were a little bit lucky in certain moments, but we found a way in the end to win it and that’s the mentality I want from the team, to always  believe that we can do it until the last moment, even when we have difficult games where suffer and make it very difficult for ourselves in certain positions." "But in the end it’s three points and that’s what we’re here for. We will take some big notes because there are a lot of things to improve.  At the end we won the game. We're going to have games like that. With the amount of games we have to play in this calendar year, it's going to happen. The most important thing is to find a way to win."

Mikel Arteta was delighted with the resilience shown by his side after they found a much needed winner.

Betting Tips

  • BTTS @ 4/7
  • Mohamed Salah to score first @ 14/5
  • Pierre Emerick Aubameyang to score first @ 5/1

New customers only. Place your FIRST bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund is €/£20. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify. €/£5 Same Game Multi free bet will be available to claim from the promotions hub after the qualifying bet has been settled. T&Cs apply. 18+|Gamble Aware.